Peter Kiewit Sons Inc. http://www.kiewit.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Peter Kiewit Sons Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Peter Kiewit Sons Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

AECOM Technology Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Make sure STEM makes you happy. AECOM is alright overall, good benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Everyone here works full time. There are no women in my office, to my knowledge, that exercise flexible hours.
Maybe. My office culture is friendly, with sexist undertones. It's difficult to work all day in a male office and with very few female role models. I think it depends on the office and your personality and life goals.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Valley Wide Specialty Contracting II, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Personally I have noticed that one feels a constant need to compete to feel valued. It was a difficult start for myself. Some have the queen bee mentality while others take the passive aggressive approach. There is great flexibility if you have oblogations but the structure leaves alot to be desired where management does not live up to his role and shows blatant favoritism.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Treat all employees equally and provide training & support, more structure

Bechtel

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Pretty good place to work. When projects end people scramble for placement.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Southland Industries

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Unless harassment and working for less money than the men is your thing, don't work here.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
Paid via short term disability
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve my compensation

Skanska

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

The Accounting department is very flexible when it comes to your daily schedule.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

McMahan Homes

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

It's a pretty good job. But it's the construction industry sooo

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Scherrer Construction Co.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
December 2016

There are efforts being made to improve human resource policies and working conditions for everyone, and I think these chagnes will most benefiicla to the women in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
They were very open to me taking as much time as I wanted (unpaid, unfortunately), and for me to come back part time and ease back into full time hours in the office.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
Maybe. While opportunities are not equal, I think the culture is starting to change.
Improve my compensation

Ctl Engineering, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
August 2016

That it's rather even more outdated when it comes to equal or compensation, based on gender, than other companies - depending on which department but it's really still overall not equal.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Sometimes people need a job and an income, even when it's not gender-equal.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Hensel Phelps

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
May 2016

Expect to work extremely long hours. Quality of Life planning has a long way to go

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Maybe. Great if you don't have children
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

James G. Davis Construction Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

While the company is flexible the nature of the business requires much more than 40 hours a week.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously