be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Philadelphia Insurance to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Discover Outdoors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Discover Outdoors has invested in putting women into leadership positions and developing programs and offerings that benefit women in our community.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ZS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

95%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

91%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

ZS has good flexibility and generally a better travel schedule than other consulting firms. The workload is definitely significant, but that is to be expected in this industry. We also have an excellent women's group/women's leadership initiative that is helping push even more for our opportunities and equality. I feel it is a special place with a really great culture for men and women alike.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The hours are quite substantial, but I feel that we can "move them around" as needed in order to honor our personal commitments. As long as you get your work done, you can leave or work from home at basically any point as needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Realtor.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

You must be your own advocate for maternity leave support and return to work programs

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flex policies left to managers discretion which can be awful if you have a bad manager

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

U.S. Federal Government Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

78%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

89%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Federal benefits do not include short term disability or maternity leave. If you don't have enough sick leave to cover the 6 - 8 weeks of recovery, you can borrow advanced sick leave for up to 6 weeks. This will take about 2 years to pay back, and you do not accrue additional sick leave during this time. This makes doctor's appointments and kid sick days difficult to manage, so keep that in mind.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    My supervisor allowed me to telework part time so that I could stay home longer.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Firehouse Subs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Don't work here. Just don't. Don't do it. Just don't 10 word minimum

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Chapman University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

It overall is great! Really understanding community and supportive. Pay is on the lower side.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Farm Bureau Federation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Monster Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for a very long time and have worked my way up the ladder and through different departments. There is a lot of room for growth if you seek our the opportunities. While there are frustrations particularly in the lack of raises and bonuses in the last few years, I have stayed for the flexibility. While there is no official work from home policy across the company (though there should be), most people in Product and Technology work 1 day a week from home and ad hoc is accepted for things like sick kids, repairmen at the house, etc. Unfortunately it is at the discretion of a manager so someone could be a jerk about it and not allow it and I believe this is not the case in other departments in the company. The drawbacks is that the maternity policy could be far better, particularly as other tech companies greatly expand their offerings. Also, most leadership positions are held by men. With a few exceptions, all VP level positions and higher are held by men with a slightly larger number of director positions for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DineEquity Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

For a comnpany whose CEO is a woman, mom, and successful, this is a very unfriendly company for women and working mothers. The company does not cover any maternity leave beyond what the State offers and what the bare minimum is for a company this size. There is no tollerance to working remotely, from home or flex schedules. When you must work from home, you feel judged and like you a school kid breaking the rules which is ridiculous. It's incredibly old fashion in it's corporate policies and structure (very hierarchical). Only a very select and senior group of woman are chosen to participate in the Woman's Food Forum, which I think should be opened up more to mid level managers so they can learn and grow from other successful women in our industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Prepared Response Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked here for 3 years. Most of the women were in administrative "mothering" roles or support roles. I was in a "creative" role and one C suite basically said I was in charge of making things pretty. Essentially, I was the "head decorator."

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously