Porter Medical Center www.portermedical.org

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Porter Medical Center?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Porter Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Specialized Dentistry Of New York

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/13/17, 3:13 AM

I would not recommend my place of work due to the workers abuse especially with women

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Barton Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/29/16, 5:01 AM

They are very fair with maternity leave and work to accomidate their needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Lutheran Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/27/16, 11:51 AM

It is a simple task and I would tell another woman about this employer

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
12/16/16, 4:44 PM

MSK is a wonderful place to work. I'm porud to say I am part of an organization that really makes a difference in the world. The people I work with are great and I love to come to work each day. It's rare that you can say I love my job and I am fortunate to say that I do and there are many employees here that feel the same way.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Dignity Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
12/15/16, 10:03 PM

Great place to work for women in the hospital and corporate offices.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

University Cancer Centers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/14/16, 1:06 PM

Everyone know cancer is an incurable disease, So lets help to cancer survivor to fight with cancer.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
None taken
no
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Main Line Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/12/16, 8:52 PM

Overall decent place to work. Maternity leave not great - partially paid. Benefits are difficult as you must stay within the Main Line system in order to avoid paying an astronomical out-of-pocket amount for care. Small bonus (<$300) to FT employees each year.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Northwell Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/11/16, 9:24 PM

Great place for growth and opportunites, There are many ways to advance your career such as taking classes at our Center for Learning and Innovation, tuition reminbursement, leadership classes and more.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Rady Children's Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/10/16, 7:51 PM

I'd tell them to choose their core department carefully, as the people you work with can make your day much better or much worse.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Practice same standards for all employees, and work towards an all-encompassing culture, rather than a nursing-centric culture.

Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 4:42 AM

Yes.I love my job and can't wait to come back to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
16 paid / 1 unpaid
I've been getting paid from my pto time.
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously