Progenity

progenity.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Progenity to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Entrust Datacard Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

I loved working at Entrust Datacard, I have some long lasting friends from working here. But if you are not salaried you are treated like a dub-human. Treatment is not the same.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Entrust Datacard was flexible as long as you were in a salaried position. Twice I applied for positions outside of my department and each time my manager pulled them back or blocked them, Other individuals with the same title were salaried I was hourly. I was laid off On February 25, 2016. The last 6 month's I worked at this company, I had Fungal Pneumonia, a mild stroke, and yes I missed some days, over my allowed. But I always made up my time,I have yet to be able to land a full-time position. I feel like my old manager is giving poor references to prospective employer's.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Interactive Advertising Bureau Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Maternity leave policy is not great, but you can arrange to work from home depending on your department and boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The workload is heavy, but if you need to work from home on certain days, they are flexible.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Association for Jewish Studies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

small office, new ED, not sure about management style as I was let go and position eliminated one month after he started.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AmTrust North America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

This can be a great place to work, depending on your supervisor, but policies are not transparent and vary from person to person.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    AmTrust does not offer paid maternity leave. Maternity leave is funded through short-term disability insurance at 60% pay for five weeks, after a one week waiting period.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Blue Mountain Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Standard meathead behavior is rewarded. The men are paid twice what the women are and the women are valued only for their looks

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UC Hastings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Fairly chill job. I only worked as a part time research assistant for a professor.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mozilla Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The good news is that there has been a recent influx of more women into leadership positions - and hopefully that will have a trickle down affect and change things. The bad news is that these leaders were all hired externally; internally, it is very difficult to get the same recognition, respect, and forward movement as a female. Granted, this is hard at Mozilla in general (promotions are rare, career advancement is totally unclear and based largely on favoritism), but it's definitely harder for women, as this is a largely engineering-driven company. There are a lot of women in Marketing, which the rest of the company doesn't take seriously. However, you CAN make asks for flexible hours and work arrangements, and Mozilla is great in that respect. Just don't expect to be getting promoted anytime soon. Mozilla has recently launched a big "diversity and inclusion" program and likes to pay lip service to these progressive things, but it's really just that. Most of the people within the company (esp the male majority) roll their eyes at it, and it's more of an optics thing than about bringing any real change. Mozilla is a HIGHLY polotical environment. The truth is, much of the company, including people in HR, will treat women in a degrading fashion and there isn't much you can do about it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Varies greatly depending on the country you're in. In the US, you get 12 weeks as a mixture of maternity leave and short term disability. You have to be there for a year first. No adoption benefits and only 2 weeks of maternity leave for adoptive parents.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Silicon Valley Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Good old white boys club. Good if you have connections. That said, they pay well and benefits are great. But you will get punished for being smart and they will slowly kill your morale. If you don't mind sacrificing your sanity for a couple years of good money, why not?

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mayer Brown Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked at this company for approximately 4 years. Several women have taken maternity leave and returned during my time here. The office is great for maternity leave, but not so supporting upon returning. There has been progress in supporting new mothers, but the mentality is hard to change. I think some associates have a difficult time with balancing their new home life demands and the demands of a stressful and uncompromising job.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously