be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at QSS to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

RTI International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Make sure you find a mentor that understands your career goals. I was stuck doing a different job than I applied for with a supervisor who did not care.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I had very rigid hours that I had to be in the office, with no option for any time working from home or flex hours. This was very difficult for me being the mother of a young (under 1 year old) child. Furthermore, this system was also unfair. My supervisor worked from home without notifying anyone and did so on a whim (not a consistent schedule). My supervisor also regularly broke company policy when it came to travel (booking hotels over per diem and spending without justification). This seems particularly egregious when most of our clients are federal agencies. This is taxpayer money being spent at expensive hotels! At the office I worked at, RTI is a place where there are different rules for leadership than there are for staff considered subordinate or low-level -- though my "low-level" job was one in which I had a master's degree and 10 years of experience. Additionally, RTI recently instituted 6 weeks of paid maternity leave in January 2017. My supervisor was very reluctant to have me use this leave. It was made as hard as possible for me use this leave, having to go all the way to a Senior Director in HR to get my leave approved. Overall, RTI was such a terrible place to work, I ended up leaving before using all of my meager 6 weeks of maternity leave.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 3 unpaid

    I used short-term disability + unpaid leave + PTO + 3 weeks maternity leave

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Marin General Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Different departments have varying levels of gender equality. Almost all departments have some degree of female leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Samasource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

The company is 50% women, 70% female leadership. Great stats!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many positions are entirely remote. Because we have an office in East Africa and colleagues in many parts of the world, there is an opportunity to design your own work hours, depending on your team. Example: work 6-2pm Pacific to align with East coast team members.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Purchasing Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

This company works on the good ole boy network and brotherhood.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jan van Eyck Academie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is one of those places that there is a lot of freedom while the pressure is little. So although it seems amazing, it is prompt to the danger of being neutral, nonsatisfactory, and potentially discriminatory if you do not take action. Although the infrastructure and history is male-oriented, Christian, and white (which makes it prompt to many shady areas) you do have the freedom to speak out and be welcomed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Omnicom Health Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Flexibility can depend on your direct boss. In general, HR is very supportive but managers vary on their level of flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Multiple options - work from home, flex schedule, part time, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Policy is confusing - disability/vacation days/sick days combination and varies by seniority/tenure. Would be good to have a standard blanket policy of paid leave for 16+ weeks. Some junior women only got 6 weeks paid, which has not been good for retention on my team.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Greylock Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Great place to work. Friendly, ethical, genuine people that want your best work and will give you their best in return.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Shields Health Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

excellent company and place to work team effort wins more

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lawrence & Russell PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

The majority of the partners are fantastic but there is one partner that openly and blatantly favors male associates and staff. He was openly hostile to female opposing counsel. Assignments were made by him and would go first choice to his preferred associates- men with families. The firm only provides maternity leave as part of a STD plan paid for by the employee- and the firm only obtained that at the insistence of a former associate.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Heidrick & Struggles Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Management is very male-dominated and not diverse, men are much more likely to be promoted. One major problem is that there are very few moms that have been promoted to a business development role.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously