Quality Foods

shopqualityfoods.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Quality Foods to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ventrcek Advertising Design, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

a bit disorganized, needs help with organization and structure. from phone lists, jobs and job support materials

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Needs a little more structure

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    create time daily or weekly for educational advances

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Equity Residential Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great culture that values work-life balance. Top leadership roles are held mostly by men, but the company is working very hard to mentor women and change that dynamic.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    Took short term disability then my 6 weeks paid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nuvia Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Be ready to fight for what you want (e.g. pay rise, flexible working, etc.) otherwise you will never get it and you will be forever regarded as a 'graduate'.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Sadly flexible working is still a very 'new' concept and treated by management with a great dose of suspision. Similarily, working from home.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 27 unpaid

    Please note that I'm based in UK.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pinnacle Exhibits Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Male dominated management. Difficult environment for women and especially working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was unable to take FMLA due to the state in which I resided at time of maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

GameChanger Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I have never seen a company who has such a diverse culture without actually trying. We have the most objective interview and promotion process I have ever seen. Not to mention, nearly every member of the executive team and many other colleagues has children under three. We have a great paternity policy (nearly the same as our maternity policy), which I think is a sign of a company who understands how progressive thinking about gender roles contributes to a better society and business success.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 4 unpaid

    I cannot believe how incredibly understanding and supporting they have all been, starting from announcing my pregnancy, all the way through coming back, flexibility, breastfeeding, and etc.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

R.O.I. Properties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Woman -owned - therefore the company is extremely women friendly, and provides ample opportunities for career growth in real estate

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CSI Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You must be employed 1 year before maternity benefits kick in. All other benefits are day 30.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Shorelight Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The upper echelon is almost entirely male, but there are many women just below VP. Because it's a startup, people are still very mobile and I am confident that the higher positions will only continue to diversify. Almost all of my direct coworkers are women and they are very feminist focused and look out for each other. A very supportive crew - can't speak for other departments, though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Swisslog Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Women are the minority and treated as such. The Director of HR is a women with children but has no sympathy for pregnant or post pregnant women. You will not have a work life balance option just cause you're pregnant. My repeated attempts to get HR to follow the laws set for a lactation room her response was sarcastic. She said would you like me to get you scented candles and soft music too. She was being a snot about it. Conditions for pumping couldn't be worse. There is no lactation room but there is a wellness room. It is a bathroom. There is a sink, toilet, a metal slatted rack, and a very tiny mini fridge without a lock on it. You need to schedule pumping around the other lactating women so good luck ever pumping. There is no where to put your stuff down once you've cleaned your pump. Many people have the key to the bathroom so keep a blanket over you at all times.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dimension Data Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked here for many years in both a regional and global role. The company was definitely a bad example boys club. Women are outnumbered in all departments except HR and Marketing -- and especially in leadership roles. The salaries are incredibly uneven between men and women, and promotions are given to men without experience to try out leadership, etc., but never to women. Pregnant women and mothers are treated as if they will never return to work, and they are not given any flexibility once they do. It is definitely not a great place to work as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously