Raleigh, North Carolina

www.raleighnc.gov

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Raleigh, North Carolina to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Christiana Care Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Nice balance of men and women. Colleagues truly care about what they do. Continuously improving culture and mindset. Pay seems to be comparable for the industry. I think needs improvement in leadership mentoring and resolving a few challenges.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility depends on the department and the extent a role is patient-facing.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Meaningful career pathways for non-MD/PA/RN careers.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TERC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great family/work life balance at this company. Flexible schedule and friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University City Science Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

If you're going to have a family, this is not a super flexible environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

King County, Washington Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

This can be a great job if you like government service, and are interested in important work that is slightly less stressful, but the ability for your employer to be flexible is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, this may not apply to all jobs within King County, but working for the court is a bit difficult because technologically, they're quite behind the private sector, e.g. no ability to work remotely, limited flexibility because court must nearly always be accessible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bloomberg BNA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

This is a great place to work in terms of benefits and flexibility, but there are very few women leaders and promotions are very difficult to come by. There are a lot of politics involved and unless you are willing to be ruthless, you are unlikely to move up in the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / unpaid

    6 weeks were paid through my disability policy, 3 weeks were paid by the company, and the rest was my vacation/sick time.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bronto Software Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2016

Bronto and NetSuite make an active effort to put more women in leadership positions. The painful bureaucracy of NetSuite/Oracle makes your job much harder than it needs to be, which leads to increased stress/longer hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Everlast Worldwide Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 2 years and enjoy it. Although there is limited female leadership in upper management. The company is male dominated and I am actually the first female ever to be hired in the sales department. We also do not get offered paid maternity leave. Many of the females at this company are in lower level positions and often leave after gaining experience to move on to better opportunities. So the females currently working here do not have children. When asked why we do not have paid maternity leave offered in our benefits, one of the executives simply said " Well we've never had any female employees who were pregnant". It is hard to view a long term career here knowing that family balance is not ideal. But maybe I can be the trail blazer.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Advent Software Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Male dominated software company. Going through a lot of transition and turn over due to recent acquisition. Good intended leadership but not very effective. Don't expect to move up the corporate ladder much here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Time Warner Cable Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have been with the company just short of a year now. It is by far the best company I have worked for. Management in my center is well balanced between the genders. Within my own department, I feel that it's easier for women to make money. I am preparing to take maternity leave at the end of January. From what I understand, its 6 weeks total paid. Having four young children and a husband with health problems plus my own pregnancy, I take a lot of time off work. They have been, by far, the most lenient company in terms of sick time and vacation time. With any other company, I would have been unemployed by now. As of right now, I plan on being here a very, very long time.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Perry Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2014

I have worked at Perry for 2 years. I feel like I am in a position to learn a lot and to also interface with people from a variety of backgrounds. Great compensation and benefit.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously