be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ranco Industries, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

FinancialForce.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Women are treated equally, and have equal opportunity. That said, wouldn't describe the company as taking an outwardly active approach to advancing & supporting women in the workplace. Company is <1000 employees, so that type of structured programming isn't something I'd expect.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ID Analytics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Very intelligent, driven and high level employees. However, there has always been a glass ceiling for women and very few promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Midwest Community Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Run for the hills. Not only are their benefits the worst I've ever seen in my 12 years of working experience, but they do not even have a written maternity policy. When I got pregnant, I thought perhaps they would finally implement something into their policy, but this never happened and I received ZERO compensation for the time I took off. I was told I was lucky to even be able to take any time off, which was interesting seeing that I was protected through FMLA. I paid over 1500 a month for our insurance premium PLUS our deductible was 5k a person! With no paid maternity leave, it was very hard for us to plan financially to make our mortgage payment during the three months I had no income and still have to pay our 1.5k insurance premium to get post-maternity care and keep up with my baby boy's dr visits. All while, knowing that the two brothers that own the bank privately made well into the upper six figures and had not a care in the world about their senior support staff struggling to raise a brand new family. It was very disconcerning. They also pay severely undermarket in general, but especially if you are a woman. I am a very high achiever, and I had to persistently ask for a performance review for over a year and a half before I finally got any feedback from my boss. When I finally did get the feedback, I had positive scores across the board and I went a step further and brought up compensation sharing industry averages from Robert Half's 2017 publication, noting that I was severely underpaid for my position and level of experience coupled with my recent stellar performance review. My boss granted me a 2k bonus immediately in good faith that I would receive a raise after the first quarter. Well that never happened, and the CEO (one of the brothers I mentioned earlier) decided to let me go with no warning, 2 week notice and certainly no severance. While I'm glad that I gained the experience there, that place for a woman is like working 50 years ago. I even witnessed the CEO fire his current assistant with no warning or valid reasoning as happened to me (she was the office mom type, middle aged woman who dressed in relaxed fit clothing) only to have her replacement already lined up, a younger, hipper version that seemed like arm candy. It was gross, and probably illegal. Unfortunately, I don't know if it's worth a legal pursuit. I'm hoping to warn women this way instead. They don't deserve your time or talent. I am very happy now in my current role and this experience really made me appreciate what I have now!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They have no written maternity leave policy. HR makes you feel lucky to get unpaid FMLA. Insurance is 1.5k per month with a 5k deductible per person. How can a modern household with two working parents afford this on top of a mortgage, car payment, etc with NO income???

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CIT Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Learn the business, develop relationships across departments and across levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Level of flexibility is influenced by the flexibiilty of the direct manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve opportunities to develop and learn. This is an improvement that could be made for both men and women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

IDG Enterprise Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Exciting challenges hard working people kind great CEO great products

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Delphix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Make sure you negotiate your initial salary. They are very much willing to and expect you to do so.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Levy Restaurants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Its a primarily Sports and Entertainment Company so the gender ratio is not equal.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WellStar Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Flexible work hours- catered to working mothers and provides large amounts of time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Click 3x Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Family friendly, though the CEO is not gender neutral in hiring and would be overtly racist and sexist with slurs and 'jokes'

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ONEOK Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company is still ingrained in the old boys club, their benefits are good, but when it comes to maternity leave, they are lacking. It seems like they only do what is required of them by law. You get the full 12 weeks, however, only 30 days are covered under Extended Sick. The remainder of your time will come from your vacation,sick, and floating holidays. Leaving your 100% depleted when you return. The structure is set up so that you will most likely have to take unpaid leave, if you want to stay out the full 12. They have a ONETRUST that was originally touted as something that could help, however, they have specifically excluded maternity leave - since it isn't an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously