Randgold Resources www.randgoldresources.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Randgold Resources?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Randgold Resources to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
8/28/16, 4:41 PM

Good place to work for if you have an understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Johnson Crushers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/29/15, 6:45 PM

This is a boys club

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
No

Madison Kipp Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/18/15, 11:03 PM

Women predominantly work in HR and other support roles. No women engineers, and very few in operations. The management is male dominated, but I feel I have always been treated fairly. In general, it's an old fashioned group of people.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. You will stand out as there are few women.

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
11/1/15, 3:31 AM

C

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
10 hours
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. If comfortable in male dominated workplace

VALE SA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/22/15, 2:09 AM

Women have much harder time being promoted. Management is male-dominated and old school. Lots of prejudice against women but also there are only 13% women and many are in administrative roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on department / manager / desired experience

ArcelorMittal USA, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/25/15, 1:36 PM

It's a male dominated industry and there are still glass ceilings for woman. You will be a better employee, have more experience, have more qualifications and your male co-workers will still make more than you.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
8/19/15, 1:54 PM

I worked here for 30 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Glencore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
7/16/15, 1:52 PM

NA

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
11 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. If you're passionate about the market, yes.

BHP Minerals International Exploration, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/6/15, 3:55 PM

The division that I worked in was very supportive of women and mothers (they would let me bring my children to company meetings when I had day care conflicts, allow them to play in my office as long as they didn't disturb the workflow etc, the former international CEO encouraged it- which may be one of the reasons he is now the former CEO) and allowed women to work into management positions. Other divisions around the world were still treating the professional women staff like glorified administrative assistants.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously