Randgold Resources www.randgoldresources.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Randgold Resources?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Randgold Resources to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
2/13/17, 6:00 PM

Alcoa has putting a lot of focus and energy on having a more inclusive workplace. Targets to increase women in operational and leadership positions are directly tied to bonus payments and that brings the executive level to commit and push for more diversity in recruitment and promotions. The environment and the culture is really good for women too, they respect work-life-balance and care for people is truly a key value. They also have AWN - Alcoa Womens Network, a global group that discuss and work to have best practices for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
24 paid / unpaid
I was working at Brazil at the time and Alcoa was one of the few companies that chose to provide 6 months maternity leave. That was also part of the conversation during my interview when I joined in 2011.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
8/28/16, 4:41 PM

Good place to work for if you have an understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Madison Kipp Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
11/18/15, 11:03 PM

Women predominantly work in HR and other support roles. No women engineers, and very few in operations. The management is male dominated, but I feel I have always been treated fairly. In general, it's an old fashioned group of people.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. You will stand out as there are few women.

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
11/1/15, 3:31 AM

C

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
>$100k
10 hours
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. If comfortable in male dominated workplace

VALE SA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/22/15, 2:09 AM

Women have much harder time being promoted. Management is male-dominated and old school. Lots of prejudice against women but also there are only 13% women and many are in administrative roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
10 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on department / manager / desired experience

ArcelorMittal USA, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/25/15, 1:36 PM

It's a male dominated industry and there are still glass ceilings for woman. You will be a better employee, have more experience, have more qualifications and your male co-workers will still make more than you.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Alcoa Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
8/19/15, 1:54 PM

I worked here for 30 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Yes

Glencore

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
7/16/15, 1:52 PM

NA

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
11 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. If you're passionate about the market, yes.

BHP Minerals International Exploration, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/6/15, 3:55 PM

The division that I worked in was very supportive of women and mothers (they would let me bring my children to company meetings when I had day care conflicts, allow them to play in my office as long as they didn't disturb the workflow etc, the former international CEO encouraged it- which may be one of the reasons he is now the former CEO) and allowed women to work into management positions. Other divisions around the world were still treating the professional women staff like glorified administrative assistants.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously