Ratner Companies

www.ratnerco.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ratner Companies to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Case Western Reserve University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Negotiate, negotiate, negotiate before accepting the job offer. Once you are in it is very diffucult to get decent raises and difficult to get a promotion.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The standard hours are 8:30am-5pm so it is difficult for them to be flexible unless your department is larger or you are not a student service or business office.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Staff get 6 weejs and faculty get 12 weeks per child. It could be natural birth, adoption or foster.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Yes, because of solid benefits, a pension plan/matching 403B. Also, we have maternity/paternity leave with full pay. You get a decent amount of sick and vacation time and lots of days off. No, because of lack of availability to climb the ladder and low pay.

XO Group Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

XO is a great place to work, but I wouldn't expect much career advancement within the company - after a couple years here, you'll probably have to leave to get a promotion or more money.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think the policies are right, but I think a woman exercising a flexible schedule would struggle to have the same promotion opportunities and recognition. I don't believe the Agile methodology really supports a flexible schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    The maternity leave policy was recently updated (from 10 weeks paid) to 12 weeks paid and 6 weeks of ramp-up. The ramp-up period was great. More than 12 weeks of leave would be even better, but this is a solid step in the right direction for mothers at XO.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Softtek Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I'm proud to be part of Softtek while my kids were babies. I had the opportunity to increase my knowledge and to attend my family

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mobify Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Promotions are rewarded 99% to males of little to no experiences into roles they aren't qualified for. HR isn't to be trusted.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Unify Financial Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

You'll do well if you play the political games and don't care about stepping all over other in order to get ahead! I wasn't about to become a kiss-ass and apparently this was a problem! Also, if you are a woman, it's almost as if they expect you to behave like an evil dictator. I was being accused of being too nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This was by far one of the most disappointing companies that I have ever worked for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    nepotism is alive and well there, they need to also step into the 21st century when it comes to technology, processes and overall ways of doing business

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of Michigan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

At the University of Michigan College of Engineering, I felt that there was a great work-life balance. The benefits and compensation allowed me to take several vacations during my 4 years of working there. I never answered emails on vacation, and rarely answered them from home. I never even set up email on my phone. Many other employees did answer emails from home, but I didn't and no one ever asked me about it. I definitely believe that you set the boundaries in your life.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Allegheny Health Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great Benefits, flexible work schedule, Cheap Parking, and Great Environment

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Barber Shop Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Long hours and weekend work. Very flexible - able to work from home as needed. Not a punch in and punch out kind of company. Mostly women at the company. Great bosses, however, company manager is difficult to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Pay is low compared to others in the industry, but you can't beat the flexibility

Allen Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

It doesn't matter if you are a woman or a man - in sales here everyone is equal.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hospital Housekeeping systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

very men dominated company very antiquated in their thinking, processes and the treatment of employees Unrealistic expectations are set it is a "ready, fire aim company" Lack of strategic senior leadership

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously