be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ratner Companies to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Virginia Hospital Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Depending o. what department you are working in, it can be a good place or a career dead end

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for employees who are not in the nursing field. All of the companies efforts are geared toward improving nursing and not focused barely at all on other areas in the hospital that other employees work in. Being a former nurse, I understand the emphasis on. Using education and achievement, but a hospital is. it just run by nursing. There are many different departments that make the organization what it is and showing some interest in thos employees goals and achievements would be appreciated.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vencore Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

Some definite issues with a “boys club” mentality as well as nepotism

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Frederick County Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

its a nice place to work. I felt fairly treated and respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oxo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

There isn't a whole lot of room for advancement and growth. They are trying to work on it but it is fairly small and established so unclear how much change will be made

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ReviveHealth Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Supportive coworkers that will pitch in to help you learn and grow in your career. For the working moms, coworkers won't hesitate to pitch in if you need to leave early to pick up your child, visit a doctor, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    n/a

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WideOrbit Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Its a good stable job if you have no ambition

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Westpac Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Westpac proved to be a very women supportive place to work. they hired me knowing that I just got pregnant, they told me I was the best candidate and gave me the job regardless of my situation. They were very flexible no supportive during my whole pregnancy and paid me full maternity leave even tho I had to leave for Mat leave after 7 months. I wanted to take 9 months to be with my baby and they were ok with that and offered me various options to work when I had to go back (wfh, flexible hours, job share etc) unfortunately I moved out Sidney so I couldn't go back to Westpac, but I it was an amazing experience and in Westpac they do live their values and their women inclusion policies are real!!!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / 23 unpaid

    In Westpac you could take up to 2 years of unpaid mat leave and they will keep your job (depending on they type of contract)

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Girl Scouts of Northern New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a great non profit organization for girls and if working in this establishment is something that you know will fulfill you by REALLY making a difference than go for it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be willing to work with staff to enable them to do work that they are successful in taking into consideration their skills, experience and level of interests.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kraft Foods Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

They do have lots of women in leadership roles not man roles with ppl of color though.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Assurant, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Great company to work for. Women and men are treated the same. Assurant is a company that advances based on talent not who you know.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously