Republic Finance, LLC

www.republicfinance.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Republic Finance, LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Illumina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's an exciting place to work and is changing healthcare. I have never experience conscious bias. I do think that there could be more women in leadership though.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The amount of flexibility is highly dependent on your boss. There has been historically a culture of face time and so many of the old guard still maintain that culture.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Cubic Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Company is large enough that your mileage may vary. My boss is good. I've seen at least one or two bad eggs though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Headquarters is strict about face time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Softtek Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I'm proud to be part of Softtek while my kids were babies. I had the opportunity to increase my knowledge and to attend my family

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KARL STORZ Endoskope Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Very male dominated organization, double standards apply, this is a highly corporate culture. The benefits are amazing, the organization is trying to get employees more engaged.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dairy Farmers Of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for four years after finally deciding to leave. I started out in management and received accolades through the first two years of my career, including reviews where I was promised a career track to move further. Nothing moved, and when I pushed for movement, I could tell they were uncomfortable and it wasn't going to happen. Senior management consists entirely of men. Women are treated differently, period. I've witnessed it firsthand.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Turner Construction Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Good company, but not too many solid female role models in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pro Football Hall of Fame Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are no women in Executive positions and there is a definite advantage to being male. The company offers no paid maternity leave. It is a boys club with some females in lower/mid management but very few.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

GameStop Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

17%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

If you try to report harassment to a male supervisor - and your supervisor will be a guy- they get really uncomfortable or angry with you. I was being followed around by a stranger for most of my shift once and I kept being told that I wasn't supposed to be hanging out with friends when I'm working. That stranger even waited until I left and followed me to my car.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Apple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

You live the brand. Apple pays well and treats employees fairly for the most part, but the hours are grueling in each position and time off is frowned upon even if earned.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LivePerson Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

I've recently started with this company. It's my first large and global company so I wasn't sure what to expect. To my surprise, the people here are incredibly helpful. But you do have to make the effort to reach out and when you do everyone is super responsive. There are a few groups forming based on who people work with, but everyone is super welcoming and there's very little drama. Most of the leadership positions are male, but I don't see a huge gender gap yet. Everyone really appreciates hard work, regardless of gender and encourages self lead projects.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously