Ringling College of Art & Design

www.ringling.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ringling College of Art & Design to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

DojoMojo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

This is the only place that I have worked at where I genuinely believe that my gender does not effect how anyone in leadership treats me and/or my work. Women's ideas are respected, heard and credited to the woman who expressed them, and there are women in all levels of the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Goddard School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

there is not enough support from the corporate office for the ownerss

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ampush Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Everyone is underpaid, but women more than men. A female employee pointed this out to her boss (paid much less than her male counterpart who was actually doing less work) and was told to look elsewhere for a raise. Another female employee was denied a promotion from a junior role for an extended time because her less-skilled but senior male coworker was responsible for reporting on her performance to their manager, but not responsible for providing mentorship towards career growth and did not want her to be equal level to him. A third female employee was asked by her male boss to violate her work ethics to undermine another department and elected to quit. I am none of these three, but I have eyes and ears. Even if your own manager is good, you will see and hear these things.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GTB Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Any flexibility option will depend on who your manager is.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RadicalMedia LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Overall it's a good company to work for but it's run by all male executives so generally speaking it has the reputation of being a boy's club.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I haven't taken it yet but I'm about to.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TMP Worldwide, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I'm not sure about any other department at TMP, but Media is the way to go! We work hard for our clients, but we have a tremendous level of work/life balance. Honestly, it's like no other ad agency that I've worked at in the past. I will say there are people who have been here 20+ years, so it's easy to get comfortable here. My advice would be know your goals and use TMP as a stepping stone, but you'll definitely learn some new things and meet some great people along the way!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I don't have children, therefore, no need for maternity leave yet.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create some structure within my department so there is room to grow without me having to leave the company. Currently, our structure is very flat, however, I know our direct management lead has this on her radar (or at least I told her it was a pain point that should be addressed).

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FirstService Residential Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

They are flexible with schedules, so it's great for work/life balance. The issues not many women get promoted to leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. The hours are flexible, however I don't feel women are promoted s equally as men are. It's discouraging.

Cisco Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Cisco preaches the importance of work-life balance, but as with most companies, you need to be able to schedule your time in a way that allows you to take advantage of relaxed time off. In meetings I've heard very inappropriate comments made by male colleagues with these comments being only brushed under the rug and moved on from.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Only if you are confident enough in yourself to advocate for what you need.

Federal Management Partners (FMP), Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This is a woman-owned business and all three owners are mothers. In the realm of consulting companies, this one is very family-friendly. Lots of flexibility in the day-to-day schedule and also in the transition period back to work (many people come back part-time at first). That being said, the maternity benefits could be improved. Short-term disability is offered for free, which is helpful, and employees are offered up to 16 weeks of maternity leave, but the only form of payment beyond STD is PTO (which ranges from 15-20 days/year and encompasses vacation and sick-time). PTO does not roll over from year-to-year, so you need to use all of this time for all of your doctor appointments during your pregnancy and the left-over during your maternity leave. If you happen to be on maternity leave when the fiscal year changes, you lose your vacation time and it doesn't carry over.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 13 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ashland, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Worked here for 3 years. Very small amount of women working overall compared to their males counterparts. Most work in less senior positions. I've noticed a lack in career advancement for women. Maternity leave is 4 weeks paid by company, then you need to use at least 2 weeks sicks time and your vacation down to 1 week.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Lack of advancement opportunities. Largely male dominated. Lack of support for working mothers.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously