Rochester Hills Medical Center www.rhmedicalcenter.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Rochester Hills Medical Center?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Rochester Hills Medical Center to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great mission, however wish they were more flexible with time off especially in the Development department.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Depends if you are clinical or administrative
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
88%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
59% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Advocate for yourself. Make your needs known from the start, and maintain these throughout your employment.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / unpaid
My maternity leave was 6 weeks paid via short-term disability (FMLA) and then I took an additional 6 weeks paid vacation time.
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

I think there is a stigma around flexible work schedules, especially for women. I don't think you should feel lucky for flexibility, I think it should be given.
Maybe. I can only speak for my department, not the entire hospital which has 20k employees. My department has more women then men. However, the head of my department, the second and third highest roles, and a large percentage of the faculty are all men. Senior management and support staff are overwhelmingly female. I think there is support for women, I think there is support for flexible schedules for parents, and maternity leave. But those are limited by the center, at-large. I think faculty positions (MDs, PhDs) are given a lot more flexibility then any management or support staff positions. It is my opinion that this is true for pay, negotiating rights, promotions and time off.
Improve my compensation

IPC Healthcare, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Would recommend working with this company, very helpful and listen to what you have to say.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Sharp HealthCare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great for those seeking a career with a healthcare leader in San Diego. Generous medical benefits and good time off and compensation packages.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Flexibility in regards to work schedule - Yes! But varies throughout the company based on your management team. Flexible in regards to policies and process - NO.
Maybe. Flexible work schedules and family friendly (some departments more than others) and opportunities for women in clinical roles more so than operations or administration.
Improve culture, diversity, and opportunities. Remove silos and make it a more inviting environment.

University Hospitals | Cleveland, Ohio

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Working for a hospital system can be stressful and busy, which is not necessarily a bad thing. There are many opportunities for varied work experiences if you have the right skills.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
6 weeks of short term disability at 60%, the rest covered by PTO; anything after PTO is exhausted is unpaid.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. Women who have already had children or who are not planning to have children may not experience the same setbacks as those planning to or actively having children.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

There is No safe forum to express thoughts or recommend changes.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Need a program to help physicians returning from leave ! Need flex schedules.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Physician autonomy has been replaced by administrators and the only thing that matters is the bottom line i.e. How much work can we squeeze out of each physician. No thought for physician happiness and lots of implicit gender bias.
Maybe. Depends on specialty
Promote more women into leadership positions

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Children's is very women friendly with 6 week paid maternity leave at 100%. PTO is generous and allows women to take 12 weeks and suplement it with PTO

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

New York-Presbyterian Hospital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

As a nurse, I find the compensation to be among the best in NYC, but the opportunities for advancement/raises/promotions are very limited.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Moffitt Cancer Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

The department you work for matters, but the overall culture is fantastic for both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
4 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

WellStar Health System

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Flexible work hours- catered to working mothers and provides large amounts of time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously