be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ross Environmental Services, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Hooper Holmes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

This company emails and asks about your availability a month ahead of time. All you have to say is "Yes I can or No I can't" and it's not like they keep score of it unless you say no every single time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Osvit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Lots of autonomy, can control own schedule and balance it with family commitments

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    24 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WestRock Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

There is a dominant good 'ole boy culture and it controls the power structure and resource decisions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AFS-USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be very vocal about the things you need or want. There has been a pay freeze for the past couple of years but it's not uncommon for them to make exceptions if a good case is brought forward.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Managers and Directors have a lot of power when it comes to determining an employees schedule. My department is known for being very flexible but it is the exception.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GameChanger Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

A very generous and transparent culture that values the individual and strives to make her experience exceptional. Maternity/paternity policy is far more generous than those at most Fortune 1000 employers, which speaks volumes.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Best I've seen outside of Facebook and Google

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Laisar Management Group LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

It is a very good place to work even owned by a woman

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spokane Teachers Credit Union (STCU) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

STCU was a great place to work when it comes to most benefits. The culture is pretty good, though if you're in a technology-related department, expect some sexism. STCU only gives the number of weeks they are legally required to for maternity leave. FMLA mandates 12 and Washington state law gives another 6 (8 if you have a c-section). NONE of the hours are paid. They do not value longtime employees who want flexibility after starting a family. I worked there for nearly 10 years and when I asked to go part time after becoming a mother, I was basically told I could either work full time, or quit. I chose the latter. For a company made up predominately of women, they do not treat mothers well.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

National Instruments Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

N/A

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Express Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

64%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

76%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

There are many women at the company and a lot of ways the company is supportive of their success. However, the top levels of the company are still predominately male. Especially in marketing, it feels like men receive special treatment because they are less of a commodity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LVSM Chamber of Commerce Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

I've worked and volunteered with this company for about 5 years. The time I spent with them I noticed most of or all of the staff has been women. They are not taken seriously and their ideas and recommendations are taken a back to seat to the men who control the political positions. Most of those positions are held by men. They receive minimal pay and are judged by looks. Meaning if you are tall, thin and beautiful you get more attention but not always in a professional manner.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously