Royal Holloway, University of London

https://www.royalholloway.ac.uk

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Royal Holloway, University of London to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

New Dimensions In Technology, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Very collaborative very woman directed. Company is owned and run by a female CEO

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    had my children before I joined

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    create a more global presence

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Noble Energy Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

There is limited opportunity for career growth here for women. The men have developed and use their internal network to achieve promotions and raises while excuses are made for why qualified women's careers lag behind.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work from home is only allowed on occasion and is frowned upon.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dot Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Excellent culture, forward thinking, works towards inclusive and diverse workforce

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Shopify Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Lots of flexibility, however not a lot of proactive thought into growing people, especially in engineering. The culture is very much you must make your own way and hope someone notices and recognizes you.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    52 paid / unpaid

    85% top up for both Canadian maternity and paternal leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Johnson Controls, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

The policies are good, but unevenly applied. When your boss is effective and compassionate, everyything is great except the pay scale, which is average or below for the auto industry.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Policy calls for 6 weeks paid for ordinary delivery, up to 12 for medically-complicated ones.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Some departments and some managers are both evenhanded w/r/t women and allow everyone to use work-life balance policies. Some don't.

UC Berkeley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

UC Berkeley can be great place to work, since there is an expectation for work-life balance and many paths to build a career.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The compensation was only a small percentage of my usual salary, and I had to purchase additional supplemental disability insurance to get more compensation. Additionally, I was required to use up to 20 sick/vacation days before I could use the paid leave option. Finally, the process for getting leave set up was complicated and even after I completed everything, I received less compensation than was explained to me.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends greatly on the position. There are still huge problems with gender equality issues for tender track positions and faculty politics. However, as a staff member, the policies are reasonable.

AVID Technical Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Working at AVID has honestly changed my life. The management here focuses on creating a fun culture where we really value teamwork and we learn every day. I've grown leaps and bounds since I came to work here-- in skills, in confidence, and in learning more about how to be the best team player and professional I can be. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest that women apply to work with AVID.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Iridescent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great flexible working environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intermountain Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Many women work at intermountain as nurses. A lot of women choose to work there because it can be very mom and women friendly. Many women work as nurses and some forms of leadership (managers, educators etc). I see much fewer women in high leadership positions like administration.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kumon North America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

No opportunity to move up or join leadership. Majority of employees are female but overwhelming majority of leadership is male. American company that tries to operate like its Japanese parent company. Women expected to be subservient.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously