S. C. Johnson & Son www.scjohnson.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about S. C. Johnson & Son?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at S. C. Johnson & Son to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
11/28/16, 10:31 PM

if you want to stay at a place for a long time with the same title and pay unilever is for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
People need to be promoted faster and paid more.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/28/16, 10:31 PM

if you want to stay at a place for a long time with the same title and pay unilever is for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
People need to be promoted faster and paid more.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
10/28/16, 9:34 PM

Flexible work arrangement but limited career opportunities. Very difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
10 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/28/16, 9:34 PM

Flexible work arrangement but limited career opportunities. Very difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
10 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Georgia Pacific

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
56% would recommend
to other women
9/29/16, 12:14 AM

Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. ...
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
60% would recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 1:33 PM

It's an amazing place for women to work - the maternity leave is fantastic and the culture is very supportive and flexible for families.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 1:33 PM

It's an amazing place for women to work - the maternity leave is fantastic and the culture is very supportive and flexible for families.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Seventh Generation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/20/16, 9:30 PM

I had pretty good time in this company. Boss is pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
20% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 5:32 AM

Very hard to balance a family and a role in KC, especially if higher than a Grade 10. Sales is hard for females, very good old boy focused.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Maternity leave is handled very poorly. When I came back to work they deleted me off the payroll and no one seemed concerned with the issue. After talking to others I learned it's common for HR to make that kind of mistakes after maternity leave. Very stressful
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Great company to start a career, not so great for moms or fo ...
Improve my compensation

Fathead

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/4/16, 4:38 PM

Unstable environment.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously