Sciarabba Walker & Co., LLP

swcllp.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sciarabba Walker & Co., LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

JPI, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Don't sell yourself short, work hard, and you will be given opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility really depends on the clients and direct manager.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Northeastern University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Assess the potential team and supervisor from the perspective of emotional intelligence.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BKD, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

If you want to work a traditional (2500+ hours) schedule, there will be serious implications for your family life.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility exists generally only outside of busy season. During busy season you are expected to be accessible in the office and/or on location at clients

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

intY Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Family friendly, flexible, supportive. The industry is dominated my males so they definitely do what they can to keep female staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Family friendly, flexible, supportive

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Forest City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Compensation and benefits offered are lacking in comparison to other companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Forest City could improve on upper managements tendency to be tone-deaf to feedback of staff directly operating communities. They should also compensate staff adequately and improve on offering job training.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AOL Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Demand more for pay and promotions, after diligently doing your homework. AOL is (sadly) one of those places where in order to truly get what you want/deserve, you have to come in with a counter-offer. Keep in mind that a company is NOT your family - demand more because you're worth it and it's a free market.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CommuniCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It not really family friendly and it doesn't pay well. I work a lot of hours. However I can bring my kids in to work with me in case of an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Starr Companies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Depends on the office/branch you work for but I haven't seen any women get promoted from assistant status.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Liberty Mutual Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

46%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

49%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I have found that hard work and good networking get you far here. I limit my in-office time to 40 hours a week and my evenings are devoted to my family, yet I have been promoted annually and am currently at the highest level of individual contributor positions. There are amble flexible work arrangements available, although upper management does not participate in them. Maternity leave is on par with other companies, and taking the full amount of leave available is encouraged. It sometimes feels like coworkers judge my schedule and the hours I put in, but my work speaks for itself and I've never felt held back as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Snyder's-Lance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Not much female representation in any of the top tiers of management

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously