Sears Auto Center

http://www.searsauto.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sears Auto Center to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Apparel Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

I love it except for the fact I took a 25% pay decrease. They are great about hiring seasoned workers but not respecting their value- young and old alike are seriously underpaid. However, the chance to work near home in my field is gratifying. Excellent health benefits make up for some of the lost income however I could not support myself without my husbands income.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are flexible which is much appreciated.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Unemployed Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Boeing can be a good company to work for. However, they have people there that have been around a long time that don't want you to succeed. I had one person that put it to his task to get rid of me. Nothing but mean and annoying to me. He succeeded he got me fired. He was the big bosses pet and I had no recourse no matter what I said he took his side.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They say they are very flexible but only to those they want to be flexible with.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

QualTex Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

We have majority women in this facility but very few in upper management so movement for women is slow.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Nothing

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Allegheny College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Work/life balance is excellent. Administrators are fair and the shared governance works well across all levels of employment, from hourly staff to admins to faculty. Everyone has a say in the process.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Delphix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Don't negotiate any salary under 100K, and be sure to add in options and bonus.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wildlife Conservation Society Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Be ready to assert yourself and take losses in stride since the organization is a very old institution that has cultural ambitions that are more flexible than current systems and processes allow.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Briljent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Speak up. You don't get what you don't ask for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    On my team, I think it would help to be clear about our expectations of each other and the roles we play. I would prefer to not be the one taking care of the logistics and details forever- at some point I want to focus more big-picture as the men on my team currently get to do. I am not actually detail-oriented- I'm just expected to be because I'm a woman.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Pepperdine University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

Good community

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Zipcar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Very flexible in terms of needing to take time off unexpectedly due to sick kids, etc. A decent amount of paid vacation. But family leave policy is very basic- one week paid and the rest is just covered under FMLA and disability.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 7 unpaid

    4 of 5 paid weeks were under short term disability. One week paid by Zipcar.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Allow work from home and expand paid family leave

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eldorado Computing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

I've worked here for 5 years and the place was vibrant and fast-paced at the beginning. But, it is a division of an India company and 3 years ago, made to stand on its own two legs. Since then, we've have 2 major layoffs. People continue to leave and there are so few people, it is hard to get anything done. There is no difference between how men and women are treated in this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously