Sequoia Capital Operations LLC

https://www.sequoiacap.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sequoia Capital Operations LLC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

ServiceNow Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

There is a movement to hire more women, but overall There are not very many women. Especially in sales.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

King University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Be prepared to work for lower wages than may be typical for this type of employer in this area of the country.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wellmont Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Very fun and education environment to work in. You will fall in love with our patients'.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

North Atlantic Books Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

This is an incredibly supportive, functional, and healthy working environment with a number of women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Department of Labor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

There's a lot of women in leadership here, though time remains to be told how the new administration affects things. Of the three political appointees so far whose gender I know, all are male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I don't find my position is challenging enough. On women in leadership and work-life balance, it's good. The federal government has no paid maternity leave but otherwise the health insurance is good.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baldor Specialty Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

The compay's mission is great, but benefits and workplace culture are not friendly towards women.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Allison+Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

It's what you make of it. You will get lowballed and taken advantage of unless you are assertive. If you are assertive and make good relationships with the c-level, you will have some pretty decent opportunties.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

La Jolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women have a really hard time moving into the upper management at this company. There are very few women faculty (which is common in science unfortunately) but there are also very few women in the executive group which really affects people's attitudes towards women wanting to move up in the ranks.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

OptTek Systems, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The CEO and the leadership is solidly committed to having a diverse and gender friendly environment. I've had several discussion with the CEO about this and he is more passionate than even myself. He is very sensitive to the gender, race, religious etc mix of our team and encourages us all to do this.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Maternity leave policy is 6 weeks sick leave for vaginal birth, 8 weeks sick leave for c-section- and you must take your own accrued leave. If you haven't yet accrued leave, you are required to take leave without pay. You also have to pay your own benefits if you are on leave without pay status. You are allowed up to 12 weeks leave, but must use additional weeks over the 6 allotted sick weeks. I was up for promotion when I announced my pregnancy, and then the promotion mysteriously went away. I have heard of other women who were forced out after they became pregnant, and one of my colleagues was forced to take leave without pay even though she would have been happy to work instead of taking leave. There is no flexibility in my center.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously