be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Seventh Wave Laboratories to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Argus Professional Storage Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Owner has a great attitude and open door policy. There are both men and women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WorldStrides Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

The maternity leave is almost non-existent, health care is lacking, and the culture in the office is catty and isolating. You will not feel empowered by management or confident in other resources or departments to complete your job.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    When I first moved they were very flexible about taking time to situate my son and small family into our new home and community. I earn the one income we live on and my partner stays home with our son. We are not married and chose not to be married, but he is not eligible for insurance. That is frustrating and caused strain and as I have stayed with the company the flexibility has been waning. PTO is not great and expected to be available outside of work frequently. The expectations of hours are inconsistent.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    For the first 1-3 years you get 3 weeks paid maternity leave with 100% pay and after three years you get a total of 6 weeks with 100% pay. You qualify for FMLA after being here for a year.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Maternity is appalling, benefits are expensive and low quality. Upper management has a very hands off, low accountability. The company does not have open communication through all of the branches and it causes a lot of confusion and stress. Feels like employees have to fight each other on top of external competition. Resources are poor to effectively sell tour products.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BERNINA of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

If you have a love for sewing this is a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

TransCanada Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

TransCanada truly seems to value having women in positions of authority. There are several senior women I see as mentors for my career progression. My boss is female, and her boss, and her boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This is based on the Legal Department and might be different in other departments.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Reduce bureaucracy and get rid of the check-box process culture, which favors form over substance.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Friedman LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a great place to work but the office culture, specifically the partners, foster favoritism with regard to assignments and professional growth but otherwise, colleagues are nice and it's an affable group to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Exosite LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Get the experience and then be open to moving on. Don't expect Exosite to be empathetic to reality, but do expect artificial harmony and a focus on a person's intent vs. their impact.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    We do have very flexible policies, however there are some leaders that want your butt in the seat and keep track of when you are there or not. It's not a large company, but different groups have different expectations.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The policy is 1 week (5 days) of parental leave, plus what is required under FMLA. Short term disability is available if you enroll and pay for it.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Menards Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

A lot of time is spent on your feet. While the other employees tend to respect the women in the workplace, the customers will assume that a woman might not know as much or be capable of heavier lifting work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Once a schedule is set, it cannot be changed until the week of scheduled time. A substitute must be found if one needs time off unexpectedly or if a request for time off is denied by the scheduler

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Temple Beth-El Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

The boss is friendly, but the lay leadership has no idea what goes on in the building and don't support the staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    no

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wellspan Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Don't do it This organization is not honest they lure you in and then change the jobs to suit there needs or budget.Management depending where you work are not qualified even by their own posting but get hired any way They play favorites For a healthcare system their first concern is about money not patients No voice in anything

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Hold everyone accountable and treat everyone fairly

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

The job isn't hard but I feel if your work load increase your pay should as well. There are job descriptions in theory and then how the day really is in reality.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Not good at all for maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously