Severn Trent

www.severntrent.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Severn Trent to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Royse City ISD Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

You will need a hold your grown and value yourself even though 2016 sup will not value you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Love everything else about this Workplace Environment. This is the only negative.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I know you find bad apples everywhere but this Supervisor has done so much damage to the soul of this department by her unprofessional gossip and behavior. She still tries to undermine through remaining employees even though she is with another district now.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wolters Kluwer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Management is often very close-minded. Top manager is disrespectful and only open to his ideas.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    I did, but I was a contracter at the time so I worked from home during my leave in order to get paid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not be condescending. Be nice and respectful. Be open to others’ ideas.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Grundy County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

I'm a single mom and work 48 hours straight with 96 hours off but generally work 60 hr of that time at my second job just to pay my necessary bills.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My wirked up until the day i had my son, who was born on a Friday and i was back to work on the following Monday in the office. we do not have maternity leave and I'm the unfortunate event of the death of a family member (i.e Husband parent child sibling) we are allowed 24 hours unpaid bereavement, which is 1 day on my shift.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Greiner Bio-One Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK. FLEXIBILE HOURS AND ADVANCEMENT OPPORTUNITIES

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Obelisk Legal Support Solutions Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

My employer is actually an advocate for women in law and created a non-profit to raise awareness about the history of women in law called The First Hundred Years.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Some on the team work 5 days a week with 2 remote days.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CAMBA, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve Management Training. Train newly hired managers on how NOT to treat older employees. Just because people are young, doesn't mean they know it al

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Engility Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

13%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

13%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

The promotions are very unequal. Don't let the female CEO fool you. In addition, the time off and working arrangements are very unflexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WEC Energy Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

No

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    No it was kind of standard

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vizient Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Not good maternity leave. Expect large % of travel.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was laid off at 5 months pregnant.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Constant layoffs. Most people fear they won't be around for long.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hatch Mott MacDonald Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for about a year and a half in a primarily male engineer-dominated office. Have generally had a good experience receiving substantive projects and tasks and feeling able to request more challenging work when things were slow.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously