Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation www1.shoppersdrugmart.ca

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Rite Aid Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
78% would recommend
to other women
9/29/16, 4:18 PM

Be prepared to stand on your feet 12-14 hour days.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

CVS Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
51%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
28% would recommend
to other women
9/13/16, 1:13 PM

Corporate roles here are fabulous. However, CVS has a long way to go in terms of benefits - like fully paid maternity leave, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CVS Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
51%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
28% would recommend
to other women
9/3/16, 12:58 AM

CVS is an international, stock driven company. Employees are labeled with a 7 digit number and are treated like tools. As a mother, who takes my career seriously, CVS' culture has deemed me as unavailable because of children. To obtain and retain benifits I have had to seek out retail locations across my state to keep full-time status because my home-store, which is 0.5 miles from my home, will not negotiate family friendly hours.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Boots Retail USA

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/24/16, 11:45 AM

This is business largely made up of intelligent driven women (and men.) It is a company that strives to be fair and better everyday.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
I had to register for "disability leave" for the last 6 weeks of my leave. The HR department was an integral part in assisting me in this.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

CVS Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
51%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
28% would recommend
to other women
8/2/16, 7:14 PM

Offers part time opportunities which isn't the case for some retail employers

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CVS Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
51%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
28% would recommend
to other women
5/5/16, 2:52 AM

If you're looking for a progressive, positive workplace, this isn't for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Walgreens

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
48% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 5:37 PM

There is a lot of potential with the company, bu my division is very male leadership oriented. Women are typically in support roles. My supervisor is a great advocate and values work/life balance, family obligations, etc. and that is what keeps me there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
Maybe. There may be great opportunities for women in other areas, but our group is not the most female friendly.
Improve my compensation

OptumRx

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 5:01 PM

High paced, aggressive demand with constant changes.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Walgreens

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
48% would recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 2:53 PM

Maternity isn't so good from what I've heard

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

CVS Health

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6
51%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
28% would recommend
to other women
3/6/16, 1:27 AM

I happen to enjoy the people I work with! You have to have thick skin to work with the public because they can be very mean at times! So go to work every day determined to treat people the way you want to be treated! I have learned it works most of the time and I have made so many friends by doing this! Smile always!!!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. It depends on the position you are interested in.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously