Sila Solutions Group

www.silasg.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Sila Solutions Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Legal Interpreting Services, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

You will love working here. Both main offices have great folks that are easy to work with. Most everyone is a pleasure - that isn't always true everywhere! It's government contracting, so there's high expectation but there's also room to grow. You can run your own area and expand without micromanaging. To be fully honest, the health insurance for families is a little high.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    For HQ people, the company directly can decide and change hours. For people working on contracts, the hours are set by the client. The below applies only to HQ. Working remotely is discouraged and the core hours are a full shift. However, when unusual circumstances require flexibility, there is no problem with getting adjustments made. 100% management will work with you.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Just Imagine Toys LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

I found out I was pregnant and told my boss and then he told me he would replace me with someone who was not pregnant. Pregnancy would not change anything in this retail job of mine. I personally feel I was fired because he did not like the fact that I had a baby in me.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was fired when I told my boss I was pregnant

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Urban Outfitters, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Catty and clicky. Some female leaders will not recognize your talent or help you grow professionally. Everyone else will look the other way if you are mistreated.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat employees better.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fisher-Price Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

Not very good work life balance. It isnt said, but they expect you to travel and work long hours to succeed.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Honda Motor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The job can be demanding but is rewarding. Flexible work policies enable me to be the engineer and mom I want to be. This is a review for Honda R&D

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MediaMonks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

The culture is very male-driven and is lenient towards frat-house humor that is not appropriate for a workplace setting.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Birchbox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

poor culture

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Barber Shop Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Long hours and weekend work. Very flexible - able to work from home as needed. Not a punch in and punch out kind of company. Mostly women at the company. Great bosses, however, company manager is difficult to work with.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Pay is low compared to others in the industry, but you can't beat the flexibility

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

Run like hell. Don't look back, don't stop, just run.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BBDO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked there for five years. It's definitely a sink or swim style culture. You really need to be looking out for yourself there and keeping your ear to the ground for what ways you can create new opportunities for yourself. At the same time, if you're not ambitious and you're on a slower account you can sort of drift along.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously