SmartyPal

www.smartypal.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at SmartyPal to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Offerup Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Make sure you come in with clear objectives - if things get fuzzy people have a hard time determining what the final objective was.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Loblaw Companies Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Promotional opportunities in my store are equal for men and women. Overall a pleasant place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's difficult to take time off in my position, or to take a full weekend off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Agape International Spiritual Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

It is a very flexible and casual work environment. There are more women than men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Denny's Restaurant Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Corporate positions are good for flexibility and growth opportunities. Cannot attest to field based roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Secondary support leave for family members

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

New York Film Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

My bosses are all men, but my immediate boss is a feminist and generally wonderful. The higher-ups are very business-minded and I don't interact with them so I don't know what they're like.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wind Creek Casino Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

It's a good place to work at if you are looking to work and need income. You can switch to another department after you have been working there for 6 months. So you definitely have a chance to go up the ladder. It's fun and exciting environment and you interact with so many individuals. If you are driven, people friendly, and have a get up and go attitude this would be the perfect job setting for you. To sum it up I'll say this it's not the best job in the world but then again, it's not the worst job either.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CareSource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Overall pay and bonus is high, but not when actual hours worked are calculated. The case management department has very unhealthy work load. No work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Peco Energy Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

The policies and compensation are fair, but this is a male-dominated industry. It can be challenging for women to get into leadership positions and to be treated the same as men. It is much harder as a female to gain the amount of respect as my male counterparts with similar backgrounds and work ethic. There is a great network of women in the company, and many excellent female employees to learn from.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CSI Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You must be employed 1 year before maternity benefits kick in. All other benefits are day 30.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Owens Corning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Owens Corning for the most part has flexible work hours, work-life balance, and women in mid-leadership for the Toledo HQ and Granville Science & Technology center. I do not believe this is true for women in the plant. For a STEM career in a manufacturing industry, this is a great place to be as a woman. But I always have to qualify that with "for a STEM career" or "for a manufacturing industry"... because compared to other industry leaders in different industries, we do not fair so well. Owens Corning is in the Building Materials and Manufacturing industry. While they are "equal or better" compared to others within the same industry, is this really enough? Compared to other industries, we are not so good. 6 weeks of paid maternity leave and that's it. No paternity leave. One woman only on the board and she just got put there in the past year. HUGE gap when it comes to equality both in numbers and in pay at the various band levels. The Science and Technology center (R&D) has a very wide gender gap in leadership roles, especially among the technical track folks. The needle is being moved in the right direction, but we are behind in many ways.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 1 unpaid

    You can take up to 12 weeks maternity leave under FMLA. Only 6 weeks are paid and 6 weeks would have to be unpaid OR you have to use your vacation days to get paid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously