Smith Arnold Partners

smitharnold.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Smith Arnold Partners to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Prodapt Solutions Private Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Get the experience and OJT then go out and find a company that will recognize your talents.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SPS Commerce Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

This is a good place to work and I believe women are valued and treated fairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Libbey, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Old school culture- not many women in leadership positions- flex time is viewed skeptically by management

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Maharam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

It's best if you don't have children, or don't plan to.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    paid was paid through short-term disability coverage at 60% of regular pay, unpaid used my accumulated time off, then nothing

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hampton Inn Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Good place that is flexible if you need time off

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Glasser and Glasser, P.L.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Don't. Low morale, overly demanding workload, poor work environment, managing partners don't care about employees, extremly low pay raises if anything at all, unfair, hostile and gossip environment brought on by managing staff

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Carlson Capital, LP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

No official maternity leave, 6 weeks paid short term disability and 6 weeks unpaid allowed. Head quarters in Dallas, TX. Very political firm, many have been there over a decade.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dow Chemical Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

44%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here for three years and on the surface it seems like there is no gender bias. However, sometimes I wonder because I had very negative experiences being the new woman on a project with men who had been around for longer who clearly kept pushing me away and seemed threatened instead of using my talents and including me in meetings and discussions. I also feel like I cannot be assertive without it being viewed negatively and me getting called a bad team player, but men at my level can act far more assertive than me and their behavior is encouraged.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Palo Alto Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

There are no women at the Executive or very senior levels so it is very much of a boys club. Great product, great company but being a male-dominated environment, there is no networking opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dropbox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

88%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

In the sales org, men dominate both leadership and day-to-day culture; however, this is the perspective from an employee that's not in sales, but sits in an office where sales is the other core team. In user ops, it is overwhelmingly women that comprise both leadership and individual contribute roles. This is a young company, so I do not think that all of its plans around parental leave and benefits are thought out yet. But, I do believe that the company wants to do right by parents and women. We've recently put a lot of resources into maturing our human resources org, and I think that will make this company an even better place to work if you happen to be a woman or a parent. One place of growth for the company would be a structured mentor system that cuts through any unconsciously created gender barriers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously