Software Engineering Institute

www.sei.cmu.edu

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Software Engineering Institute to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

NiSource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Many down to earth, good hearted people. But it is your stereotypical blue collar guy mentality so there were times I got the feeling that I was getting professional attention only because of my looks

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Field jobs be ready to work a ton and be on call. Office jobs tend to be more flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    6 weeks 100% pay for vaginal delivery. 8 weeks at 100 for c section. Can take an additional unpaid up to 12 weeks under fmla. No paternal leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cabi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Weigh the pros and cons of working with cabi. You must have lots of contacts, and make your sales minimums every month. In order to really do well, you need to sign up other women to work under you on your team. If not, then in order to make $20k per season, you will have to sell $100k of product.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I had a medical problem one Fall, and the next Spring a close relative died. I did not make my sales minimums for either season, so I was terminated. I was shocked at how unforgiving they were, as these were not due to my selling ability!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve their business practices to bring them out of the Stone Age

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CBIZ, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Good benefits and flexible. Growth potential slim, learning opportunity very good.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Midcontinent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

While it is telecommunications and technology, there are plenty of women in leadership roles throughout the company, and I believe it's only going to improve in the next 10 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I work in marketing, where it is very flexible. Our company also has a call center (it's telecommunications, so if there's a problem with internet or cable, people have to get it fixed) and in that area, it's not quite as flexible for hours, though the culture is still family friendly.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I will be taking maternity leave this summer (baby due in July).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Opportunity Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Everyone who works here genuinely cares about the people they work with and the mission.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

M*Modal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It is okay as a second income but do not expect to receive a raise ever.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Tenthwave Digital LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

get in with your boss so you can get a flexible schedule

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lydecker | Diaz Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The firm can offer a lot of flexibility, but overall there is a desire to see people in their offices after 6pm. This doesn't work for people outside of the young/not yet settled down category. The firm does not provide paid maternity leave at all. The doctor appointments, etc required during pregnancy are seen as not keeping up with your hourly requirements. No one has a bad attitude per se, but there is not much experience here dealing with pregnant women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Holland & Knight LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I only recently started here but I have very much enjoyed the work and the people. I am disappointed in how few female partners there are but I don't feel like I am being stifled in my career because of my sex.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Numerify Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

The guys who work here are kind and engaging, except the new sales guys who are annoying bros in a good young boys club. All the men who started the company are lovely encouraging and smart. Issues with being paid on time as contractor.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously