be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Solano Community College to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ping Identity Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

They're really just starting to move on diversity. In the past year we've got (for the first time ever, to my knowledge) sexual harassment training, implicit bias training, and decent funding for women's groups. The CEO is responsive, welcomes critique, and has his heart in the right place. He's asked for stats on our diversity, particularly pay equality, but it's clearly not a top priority (or the numbers were bad) because a year later we haven't got those numbers. Overall it's a great place to work. Lots of flexibility and nice people, but there's a long way to go for it to be a properly inclusive environment. Lots of easy wins if you're interested in advocating for them!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    "Unlimited" PTO, flexible work hours, ability to work from home occasionally.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Advantage Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2018

Make friends with other female coworkers. It will help you in future. Supervisors say they have too much to do, and no help, and are not very quick with responses to text and e-mail.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Since you are getting less hours, you have more Unpaid time off

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dell Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Great flexibility and work life balance, management is usually very supportive and great growth potential, none of the mommy track BS.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

West Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

They also have a Mothering room for mothers who breastfeed and need to pump.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have been on maternity leave, it ended, while being out my baby has refused to take a bottle — I was given 3 more weeks, they are trying all resources to help before I have to make another decision.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blaise Alexander Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Very unprofessional management and total boys club. Do not recommend a woman to ever work here If she’s trying to start a family!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They fired me before I had the chance

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was terminated of my full time job of over five years one week after I told them I was pregnant!

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Saint Mary's College of California Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

Opportunities for raises and promotions exist if you fight for them. I've learned a lot about advocating for myself here, and management is open to it if you initiate the conversation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Planning on taking maternity leave now. This employer only allocates sick/vacation time toward paid maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Online Business Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Women only valued in certain positions, they do not follow recognized project delivery methodology. Favoritism is the norm. You must bring business in with no authority.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Value women in CX practice

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Honeywell UOP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

The work is great, the project as great as well. There is a good balance of women and men working here, however you will need to put in much more time than your male counterpart. You need to prove more to be trusted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Even though the time maybe flexible, keep in mind that many women are working twice as many hours in order to be considered competent enough to perform the work. This work schedule goes for the managerial level as well as staff engineering levels as well.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ronald Joe Phillips Insurance Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

They are friendly people. They spend money like crazy, but tell me that they can't afford to pay me any benefits or paid leave. I have been there two years without a pay increase or performance evaluation. Production and sales are higher than ever. Men are in sales, all women are in support positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bell Laboratories Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Good benefits. HR not very helpful; definitely "better than you" attitude.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously