Springfield Public Schools www.springfieldpublicschools.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Springfield Public Schools?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Springfield Public Schools to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Broome-Tioga BOCES

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Because this is a school for special needs children it at times will be loud, chaotic, and stressful. You must always be prepared for anything and expect the unexpected! It is a great facility, but not cut out for everyone so consider if this type of environment is suited to you.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Kaplan International

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

50/50 chance of a good experience. There is a women's lunch group that meets regularly to talk about common issues, policies and how to navigate work in engineering as a women. The maternity & parental leave policy was not anything special.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Set schedule for coding bootcamp makes it very inflexible for parenting & pregnancy. However, the director would attend to parenting needs but not extend the same flexibility to employees. Most of the positions at the coding bootcamp require face time but there wasn't a willingness to play with the teaching schedule to accommodate parents.
Maybe. Not many policies and systems in place to reduce gender bias. Lack of manager training around people development and not many women in leadership.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Assembly

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

The guys who work at GA are very supportive and outspokenly feminist. There are also a lot of female employees, although not a high proportion of female engineers.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
One of the executives didn't take any time off when he had a kid. It was his third kid so it's not like he was new at fatherhood, but I thought it still sent a message about his priorities and his perception of how executives should work.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

A very large proportion of the employees are remote, so working from home is not a problem at all.
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Kaplan Test Prep

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

In general, Kaplan does a lot to keep women happy as employees. Most employees work virtually, which allows a very flexible schedule. Pay is good (not great, but definitely not bad). And the other benefits that come with the job are good. The biggest issue I personally have is in regards to roles. Kaplan is a company that has MANY women staffed. However, if you do a break down of women in leadership roles, that number shrinks considerably. It's really disheartening and there's really no reason that should be the case. It is slowly changing, but it's still the case.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
6 paid / unpaid
Kaplan will be instituting better mat. leave in 2017. However, for me, I had to use FMLA. So since I had a vaginal birth, I received only 6 weeks. From there, I had to use my own vacation time. Otherwise, I could have used 6 additional weeks unpaid.
Yes
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Linden Board Of Education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

This employer is great and will accommodate any of your needs. They treat men and woman equally. It is a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Hawaii State Department of Education

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
October 2016

Not pregnancy friendly. Being judged and treated rudely by my Principal. Forced to attend trainings outside my contracted time. Not understanding of my difficult first trimester.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Currently pregnant. Will need to take maternity leave next year.
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Improve my compensation

National Society of Leadership and Success

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
October 2016

Please just don't. It's really depressing. They don't promote women often, and when they do, they're usually only because they're the ones who are compliant and will do whatever the higher-ups (men) tell them to do without talking back.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Fairfield Suisun Unified School District

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
July 2016

It is a well paying job, and the support is great (at certain schools)

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
I will need to in the future.
Yes
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Assembly

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
June 2016

If you are an instructor, they are great at being flexible and allowing you to suggest your own dates for classes. They just changed how they pay and it has totally ripped the teachers off. There is no motivation to bring in more students when you don't get paid "per-student" and instead get paid "per hour."

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Phillipsburg School District

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
May 2016

School system is a great place to work. Wonderful if you have kids, flexible hours lots of time off.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously