Springleaf Financial Services

https://www.springleaf.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Springleaf Financial Services to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

VICE Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Most executives are men or if you find a woman, it's someone who has been at the company for 10+ years. They are sexist in meetings, content and overall.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Quest Diagnostics, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

The company has 40,000 employees - it's very strong. There are good technical/laboratory jobs, but sometimes the leadership jobs are saved for the "chosen few".

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Be more fair with internal promotions and selections for layoff.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It depends; there can be favoritism depending on the business unit you work at. Employees are promoted or saved from layoff based on favoritism.

Umpqua Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

The compensation is well below the industry average and the opportunities for advancement are few and far between. There is a high amount of turnover across the board. There are some antiquated ideas surrounding even the most simple of policies, dresscode as an example is very old fashioned. Maternity leave is non-existent outside of the legal required 12 weeks FMLA. Many women choose not to return after.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. The company has a new CEO as of January 2017. I am hopeful that under new leadership there will be more balance and gender equality.

IU Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Get as much insider information as possible as the family friendly beneifts such as flexible schedules and career advancement vary greatly by department.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I work in a nonclinical area and the atmosphere is very traditional office based in that men seem to be promoted faster than women. I believe women fare better in clinical roles and are better represented in leadership positions than in the offices.

J.Crew Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

I think the great thing about this company is that nothing is set in stone. We are constantly asking ourselves "what can we do better" and focus on implementhing changes based on employee feedback.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ACLU Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Can be great, can be terrible. Depends on your supervisor.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Woven Digital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have definitely experienced sexism and/or sexual harassment at some previous companies so it is refreshing that the culture at Woven doesn't seem to favor either. In fact I'm hard pressed to recall being ogled by anyone (low standard, I know) and there are only perhaps a few men that have given off a misogynistic vibe despite having other better qualities. By misogynistic vibe I mean that displaying assertiveness in lieu of soft femininity may elicit a grimace as if to discourage me from being so 'aggressive'. It should be noted however that all top leadership are men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Papa Johns Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

14%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

when I started in Wilkesboro it was great but after a while with certain employees and team leaders it started getting bad then worse. one employee was stealing from the company and doing illegal drugs on the job and everyone knew it was and nothing was ever done about. Later I left and went to Yadkinville where they had just opened a new Papa Johns and even with my experience no better pay then later found out two guys were making more that me as a delivery driver then they fired the manager and put the assistant as amnager and he hired his best friend and roomrate as assistant ( total horrid nightmare ), the guy was always rubbing up against female employees, making rude comments, making rude comments(and vulger )comments about female customers and then when things were put on the desk for the manager attention, he would read then throw it in the trashcan. It was horrible. But, in the total of 10 years I worked for them I never got a raise and many many nights I was the one who closed and opened on sundays worked 9 to 10 that day and had customers calling the company telling them that I was the best delivery driver they had.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Deutsche Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

8%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

Very strong boys club culture. The women who are "senior" have minimal influence and more figure heads vs business owners or drivers. Every female i know that is over 35 is struggling and it seems to be more difficult director on up. The culture has does not keep managers accountable for bad behavior and repeated problems and in many business areas end in women leaving or being pushed out. HR is weak if almost non existent. no visibility and the many of the management teams are 100% white males. Lots of PR about making it a good place to work for women but they would need to clean house for me to see that in the cards... not a place for long term growth for females or other diversity groups

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Freddie Mac Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Fit in.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously