St. Louis Development Corporation

https://www.stlouis-mo.gov/sldc

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at St. Louis Development Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Designer Shoe Warehouse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

The discount is amazing AND you can now use your rewards account along with your employee discount!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Great for students, they work around your school schedule

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

31%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

All of the people who are fast-tracked (e.g. promoted every two years after having started as an E1) are men. I don't know of a single woman who has been fast-tracked. The vast, vast majority of E44s and E88s are men. In the area where I sit, only four women have offices (i.e. only four women are an E5 or an E6) whereas at least 23 men do. The vast majority of women where I sit have been mommy-tracked. Nepotism is absolutely rampant. Most of the people I work with are related to someone else who works at the company. If you are the child of someone important or some higher-up is a family friend, you will get special treatment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clinton Health Access Initiative, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Family friendly in general but varies greatly depending on position.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Phacil Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Phacil used to have a lot of women leaders. When I started, a woman was my immediate manager, another was her manager, and there were several women with the title "Director." When I left, there were literally only white men between me and the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ipas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Depending on your role and unit there is great flexibility with hours and travel. Regardless of your role the internal equity is off and their aren't clear mechanisms for advancement or advocating for your benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Central Penn College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great work environment, but room for career growth is limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Digital First Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked here for nearly three years, but I found over time that women would be treated differently. The executive editor would talk down to women and belittle them regularly, including some of the female editors who had been with the company for many years before him. I wouldn't recommend.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Strictly Marketing Magazine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Association of Home Builders Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

na

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

McKinsey & Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

59%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

61%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked at McKinsey for about 7 years. It was a great experience, but I didn't know how political it would get as you get more senior in the Department. McKinsey is a Partnership and this is an important fact to remember - it's not just about your own performance but also which Partner is in charge and who is in their support network - as the lead Partners move around so do political allegiances, especially in the support staff departments. You might well be doing a great job but if there is no-one to bat for your team, you won't last long. Maternity leave was for the most part uneventful - they will leave you alone while you're on maternity leave but most McKinsey women prefer to keep in touch with the office and it is easy to do so most of the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously