be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Stamford Hospital to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Sonoma State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

It's all about priorities. It's a great community. Work life balance is STELLAR in most positions. And the benefits provide my family with extra security. But I don't feel valued or compensated to the degree I deserve. Luckily, my partner makes enough that I can afford to make that compromise...for now.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's political. Your manager has a lot of discretion. Does he/she WANT to accommodate you? He/she can. But I've seen people get denied accommodation for what is clearly personal/political reasons while others with the exact request are approved.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

    re: the 12 unpaid weeks: 6 were partially paid thru state disability, 4 were paid thru using my sick and vacation time, 2 were totally unpaid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Network of Executive Women Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

As an organization designed to advance/advocate for women, it walks its talk much of the time, but could do a better job of investing in its staff and helping them develop skills to be successful in the organization and beyond.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hotwire Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a woman-led company, progressive, family-friendly business operations and benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Endowment for the Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The NEA is an incredible federal agency with strong female leadership. I would recommend working here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of New Hampshire Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

It's important to do your job well, the flexibility will follow.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility really depends on the job duties and direct manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boss Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Addy is super nice and the staff will try to book as much work as possible.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Open Sky Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2016

If you want to advance and be in a leadership role, it will never happen.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Incomm Digital Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

There are really very few women in the development department (surprise). Most people were fine, but the bad ones were really bad. I was regularly verbally harassed by two men and a third man assaulted an intern on her last day at her after hours going away party, and was not reprehended, despite it being run up the HR and management chains. All three of those men and the then director of development don't work there any longer, but neither do I so I'm not sure how it stands at the moment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

VALE SA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women have much harder time being promoted. Management is male-dominated and old school. Lots of prejudice against women but also there are only 13% women and many are in administrative roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Box Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I worked here for a long time and felt the leadership and the team in general is great for women. There are always, at any enterprise company, some sexist sales execs, but HR is responsive and the company is young enough to be progressive. Women at all level seem to be advancing faster than men (woo hoo!) and they're always searching for more women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously