be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Stanley Martin Homes to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

PPM America, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

In my opinion, there isn't a large bias against women in terms of pay, but there is room for improvement in terms of flexibility to meet the needs of the modern working woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Children's Hospital Colorado Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

This is a great workplace for women, as we have a lot of females in leadership roles, including our CEO, HR director, and all of our therapy clinical managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I work in outpatient therapy, so as a part-time employee I can make my own hours in a given day to be earlier in the morning or later in the evening to accommodate patients as well as my family's schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    Our office gives a fair STD of 6 weeks, and 1-2 weeks of full paid maternity based on number of hours worked. With my first pregnancy I was a full time, 40 hour/week employee and received 2 full paid weeks from my employer that were not correlated to my paid time off (PTO). With my second pregnancy, I was only working 20 ours per week and received one full week of paid leave from my employer.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Choice Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

If you are a working mother, beware. They say they support working parents but do not have the policies and management in place to actually do it. They were not understanding or accommodating to limitations on travel due to family needs. They kept track of your networking and dinged you in reviews if you weren't doing enough. Interestingly, on the clock networking over coffee and lunch didn't seem to count as much. Lastly, recently, the working parents (especially those with young children) have been passed for promotions and or demoted. While the promotions went to singles and men with older children.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They appear to be flexible but my management was keeping tabs. In my annual review they brought up a missed happy hour and other after hour team events (even though I did attend 80-90%). Also, when arriving later due to family needs, my one hour late start was mentioned in a one on one meeting.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mills River Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2018

The Board members are 90% men yet they only hire women for staff. The men want to call the shots and are more comfortable telling a woman what to do than a man. A certain understated lack of respect is present.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have to just insist that flexibility is allowed. So far that works but if they ever wanted me gone, they could pull out the handbook and use it against me.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    My maternity leave was pre this job.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hancock and Whitney Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Women dominate in consumer not business segments and in service not sales, pretty traditional. But some high level frame execs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dallas County Community College District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Supportive and flexible. Advancement opportunities are available at all levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KIPP Houston Public Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Equality is present. The CEO is a woman, an ethnic woman at that. There are women in leadership positions across the district.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Galderma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

Certainly still an "old boys club" pharma attitude, luckily changing in the right direction. In order to be in leadership, huge personal sacrifices must be made. Little to no female leadership in upper echelon.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    Maternity leave changed after I returned from leave. Now 6 months, 4 paid - but must stay with company for one year after.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Visual IQ Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

The work life balance is great - very flexible but the maternity leave policy has significant room for improvement as it is only FMLA short term disability.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Black Mountain Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

People have their hearts in the right place

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously