Startup.ML

startup.ml

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Startup.ML to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

OpenText Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Company focused only on bottom line not customer or employee success

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Requires employees to work within major office

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Do what's right for the customer instead of only focusing on the P&L

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Savills Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Go for it, but expect to have to fight your corner from time to time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is very much dependent on the views and approach of your own directors.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tzell Travel Group LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

it depends on the boss. It is an umbrella company and it is all relative.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pinnacle Exhibits Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Male dominated management. Difficult environment for women and especially working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was unable to take FMLA due to the state in which I resided at time of maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Standard Chartered Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Flexible working is well embraced and depending on your line manager work life balance is good overall.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Allow people to speak out about their opinion and reduce the fear factor that there may be retribution if you voice your concern.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ZeroCater Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

-Good company to be a woman at -Many women in management, in fact, women dominate middle management, however, there are more men in the highest tier.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Olark Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked here for 3 years. Leadership has good intentions but poor followthrough. Ration of women to men is pretty skewed. Things improved as more women joined the company. There is no structure for advancement and performance reviews are not uniformly structured across the company. Parental leave policy is 12 weeks, but the company hasn't had to actually test it (no employees have needed to use it yet) and the details are sparse. Some of the employees can be crude/immature/are young men who act unprofessionally.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mena Architects Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Company is small and management needs to make better decisions on which projects to take on. As a woman, you will be judged more harshly but as long as you understand the weight of carrying your own projects and can handle the polar reactions from management, then this company is a good stepping stone to a bigger company. I recommend "keeping your cool" at all times, you have to be the one in control of your emotions- the other party will lash out whenever they want.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ogilvy PR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

The maternity leave policy, at the time I took it, was based on years of service. I got 2 weeks for every year I had been employed. My three year anniversary fell two days after my due date. HR was generous to give me those extra two weeks of maternity leave, even though I missed my actual anniversary. But, the policy itself is not generous at all. One of my male counterparts actually got more paid leave when his wife had a baby than I did, because he qualified for disability / family medical leave, and I did not.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Apple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

A major Diversity & Inclusion initiative has been launched and many actions have been taken to ensure equality at all levels. Initiative driven from the top down, really amazing to see and be part of. Very powerful and inspirational female leaders, number is increasing around the world. Very supportive in balancing family and work responsibilities.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously