be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at State of Ohio to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Human Design for Us All Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Very nice place to work, but it is a small family-owned online company, which does not leave much room for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Paylocity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Depending on the manager that you are assigned to in the account management department, working at Paylocity can be like going back to high school all over again. If you are OK in a catty, clique-y environment, you will be fine there but if you're a professional person, they will push you out.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I have heard that they are allowing some remote work but I did not experience this when I worked there.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat everyone fairly and keep employee information confidential. I was also marked down on my annual review for using my PTO for doctor/dentist appointments and to care for my daughter. This was time off that I earned.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Finn Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

This company talks the talk about a lot of things, but rarely walks the walk. There are a lot of women in senior positions at the agency (and women in general), but I find that depending on the person, they're not as supportive as you would hope when it counts.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is more flexibility the longer you stay and the hirer up your climb the ladder; entry level ladies still have to pay dues before reaping WFH perks

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Strategy& Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The firm acknowledges significant life transitions and works to accommodate individual situations. Based on my experience, the firm rewards high performing staff with flexible work arrangements aimed at talent retention.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Corning Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Corning has pay equity and that is hard to find. You will still run into the old boys network from time-to-time though. If you don't need maternity leave or expensive dental procedures, then it's not bad. In the Corning Valley, there is a shortage of pre-school special education teachers and the health care quality is not top-notch, so if you have a sick or special needs kid, take that into consideration. Otherwise, there are good day care centers, cheap after school care, and also good senior living communities. Just enough sports and other activities to keep most kids happy.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the type of job and location of the job. Corning is very diverse in the types of jobs it has and the location of the jobs: Manufacturing (union labor), Research (hard-core science that requires a PhD), lawyers, finance, IT, food services, marketing, etc. and many U.S. locations but also lots of locations overseas (mainly Europe and Asia). Everyone has a different set of rules, so it would be impossible to make a blanket statement for the whole company. If the job is exempt, white collar, and is in the Corning Valley in NY, then there is usually some flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zenefits Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Prosper Marketplace, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

There aren't as many women working at this organization as I would prefer, but the few that are around are really great. I would say as a woman, it's crucial to be a shrewd negotiator in compensation packages and promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

healthfinch, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Leadership has created a code of conduct with the intent of creating a workplace conducive to diverse backgrounds.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Future US Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Our industry is male dominated. Being a woman can work for or against you. Up to you how you play it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pika Pika Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

TONS of opportunity to start a business project you've been thinking about, be it marketing, event planning, brand/product expansion--you name it. The owners are always willing to help you take the next step in your career and are willing to listen to your proposal. It's a great first part-time job for anyone still in school--you can really prove yourself in this position and build your resume.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously