be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at StellaService to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Beazer Homes USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Don't be afraid to use your voice here--it will take you far.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spectronics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Great company, they support gender equality and I have not experienced any concerns since joining.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Air Evac Lifeteam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Watch your back and keep detailed notes and copies of everything!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women equally and stop using the "Good ol' Boy" system to bully women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Greeley Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Speaking out is frowned upon if you are a woman, the CEO and CFO hold a very "old school boys club" mentality. If you push for projects you believe in, equal pay, or the need for flexibility due to family (children), you are considered a high-maintenance employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Kemira Chemicals, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Beware of the boys club. You will get patted and HR will interrogate you like it was your fault.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This company is very neglectful, allows abuse of power and puts the blame of the neglect on the employees and not the decision makers who depending on their bonus will instill fear in employees for their own gain. They are based in Finland where the neglect doesn't happen but yet allows neglect and abuse here in the US. This company paints a pretty picture but behind the scenes bullying, inappropriate behavior, neglect, upper management gets bonuses at the expense of their staff and more. I would never work for this company again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Jelly Belly Candy Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

They are punitive and rigid -- even a trip to the emergency room is not considered enough of an emergency to avoid being dinged in your record. The time clock policies are draconian.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

One Acre Fund Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

This is a medium NGO that tries very hard to create fair and generous benefits. It's one of the few NGO's that does offer 3 months paid maternity and paternity leave. While I didn't have the greatest maternity experience its because I didn't know what all I should ask for. Now that I've learned I should pay as much attention to leave policies as I do to career progression I would change how I structured my maternity leave and prepared for leave. There are only a few women at the company that have gone through it so I would lean on them for support and advice. Everyone is encouraged to take the full maternity and there are no obvious biases for those that take leave - but navigating the transition is still complex so learning from others is the best way to adjust. The work culture is very intense so it's hard to make the transition from workaholic to motherhood appropriately but the organization is taking steps to create a better work-life balance. Generally - I am happy with my work and the organization - particularly they willingness to listen to feedback, improve and become a great place for working mothers (even if it wasn't perfect in the beginning!)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    13 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ocwen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've been here several years and am more tenured than even my two direct supervisors (Director/VP level). Women RARELY get promoted within the company, and certainly not to Director or VP level. Jobs are opened externally before a woman is promoted. When a woman leaves, they often open up a higher-level position to replace her (e.g., Senior Manager leaves, new role is a Director level). Work-life balance is non-existent. People are "expected" to work late hours, log in from home, etc on their own time, but when an employee asks to work from home for a day (e.g. to care for a sick child), they are told that this is "frowned upon" and that only employees who are grandfathered in have this option. Women basically don't even want to get promoted in this company, because they know it will just mean longer hours, more stress, and still no recognition either for accomplishments or for the challenges that they face in the day-to-day operations. Executive Management is dominated by men who mostly have stay-at-home wives and who therefore can work crazy hours and expect the same from their subordinates. True definition of a "boys' club". Sad because there are some really talented, devoted people there who are driven away when forced to choose between work and family.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Kamcord Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I'm still pretty new, but so far my experience has been awesome. The ratios right now are not super balanced, but I'd encourage any female techies (or wanna-be techies like me) looking to work at a startup to apply!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

McCalla Raymer, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2015

They are quite flexible when it comes to schedules in some departments, but when they want you to work overtime they are strict. Maternity leave is frowned upon. They want you to work all the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously