Supporting Strategies www.supportingstrategies.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Supporting Strategies?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Supporting Strategies to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Hein and Associates, LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/13/17, 10:00 PM

Hein has an enjoyable work environment where your team is vital to success.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CliftonLarsonAllen

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
12/29/16, 4:16 PM

Management are open to women in leadership positions, but that doesn't necessarily manifest itself in a lot of areas. Maternity policy isn't as good as it is at other, similar firms.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
7 paid / 12 unpaid
One week paid paternal leave at 100%, 6 weeks disability pay at 60% (changes with time at firm) for vaginal birth, 8 weeks for cesarean. FMLA up to 12 weeks unpaid
Yes
No
Maybe. The culture is good and they offer a lot of flexibility to their employees in terms of working from home. But their benefits are on the lower end for the industry and the C-Suite is pretty much an old-boy's club.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Debbie's Accounting Service, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 1:03 AM

If you are over the age of 40, then you can expect to be here until you retire.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
There is NO maternity or paternity leave policy in place, as they have never had an employee who needed it.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. If it was a mature, older woman, then I would recommend them. For a younger woman, I did not find it to be supportive, or always safe from inappropriate comments from both other employees & clients.
Follow through on promises of reorganization, improved compensation, & promised advancement.

Citrin Cooperman

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/3/16, 12:45 PM

The environment is a refreshing change from other accounting firms.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Bert Smith & Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
7/24/16, 4:53 AM

It's great if you don't have kids or your kids are grown. If you have kids, the benefits package is not the best and it would be best to cover your children under your spouse or their father's insurance.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Unpaid maternity leave. Notice must be given 3 months prior to due date. No short-term disability
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Halt, Buzas & Powell, Ltd.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/1/16, 1:30 PM

Very flexible work schedule as long as you are responsible and accountable for your workload. No paid matetnity leave, but can take ample unpaid leave as necessary without fear of losing job.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Deloitte Tax LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
86% would recommend
to other women
5/6/16, 3:04 PM

In order to be successful at this organization, you must be willing to stand up to your superiors and state what work-life fit expectations you have. Then you must actually stay firm or you will be expected to work while on vacation, at all hours of the night, and reschedule personal commitments.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Policies
Maybe. The work life balance is sometimes difficult. Most of the upper level individuals in my group are men, with stay at home wives taking care of their personal responsibilities, allowing them to stay at work later and later.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Stanislawski & Company, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/6/16, 7:21 AM

There is more flexibility in structuring your hours to accommodate your personal life (and good work life balance in the off season) but the pay is low. Although you can "move up" in terms of level, I am not sure you will be compensated at market price.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Flexibility but low pay.
Improve my compensation

Kaufman Rossin

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 6:23 PM

I was at another firm when I had my kids, but they are very respectful of maternity leave. No paid maternity leave though. A number of women work on flex time schedules. I have flexibility in when and where I work to an extent. I wish there were more female partners.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Deloitte Tax LLP

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
71%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
86% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 4:26 PM

You have the ability to own your career and make you r schedule work for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously