be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Swerling Milton Winnick to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Resource Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2018

There is a perception that women are supposed to fit a certain mold: well put together, demure and fill a support role while men lead. There are limited opportunities for women to have their voices heard. You see very few women being promoted into Director and executive leadership roles. The work is great, however. It's an exciting place to work with bright colleagues, many of whom are generous with their time and talent. If you are a woman with a direct approach to conversation, you'll have to find a way to "tone it down" in order to be successful here - no matter your talent.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There have been recent efforts to introduce more flexible working arrangements into the office, however, it's not enough to meet the needs of 2-working-parent-households. Associates are allowed to work from home 2 days per month. Office hours are rigid with the expectation of 8-5. If you are in at 7 and try to leave at 4, you feel like you're watched/judged.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    This company truly believes that a combination of Short-Term Disability and PTO is a maternity leave policy. It is not. 12 Weeks Total, assuming you've saved ALL of your PTO allotment for the year (including sick leave): 1 week PTO 5 weeks STD (paid at 60%) 4 weeks, 2 days PTO 1 week, 3 days unpaid leave Return to work with 0 days of leave

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Blaise Alexander Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Very unprofessional management and total boys club. Do not recommend a woman to ever work here If she’s trying to start a family!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They fired me before I had the chance

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was terminated of my full time job of over five years one week after I told them I was pregnant!

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Finsbury Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

Some employees are on the fast track; there is favoritism

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Goody's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It is a safe place to work, you don't have to worry about harassment. The company works around family.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Woman's Hospital of Texas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

Go back to school to advance your education for a better position.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Dwellworks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Destination consulting is a good transition back into the workforce that allows you to gain confidence working with clients and control your schedule

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very Flexible for a Destination Consultant, but this is contract work, so no benefits

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

KinderCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Very rewarding, availability to move up but must have good leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Melbourne Business School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Be prepared for diversity and embracing change. There is a little bit of politics and diplomacy required between Academia and the professional staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fink Rosner Ershow-levenberg Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

If you are single and have no attachments, this place might work for you. If you are looking for a supportive environment and advancement, I would recommend looking somewhere else.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This used to be a more family friendly employer. As time has gone on, not as much.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am currently 32 weeks pregnant. I am planning on taking at least 6 weeks that is provided by the state disability program, unless I have a cesarean, which would entitle me to 8 weeks. However, we do not have paid leave here, only what state disability offers, which is 2/3 of my salary.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Michigan Family Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The work you do here is well worth the small things that seem to go wrong. You also meet some amazing people.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously