Synaptics

www.synaptics.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Synaptics to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Coller Capital Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

Maternity leave is poor for a company that earns as much as it does. Only a ratio of only 1:12 female partners in senior management investment team. One female in the level below Partner. Flexible working is poor.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Internal Revenue Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The office I was a part of was actually women dominated, but I've found that to be the case in most customer service areas I've ever been a part of.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There may be more flexibility in areas other than the call center, but I was in a call center, and we were even timed for bathroom breaks.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 2 unpaid

    My paid weeks were just my PTO and sick leave I had saved for that time. There was no other paid time available.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Marks & Spencer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

(Junior position in a Simply Food.) M&S is committed to being an ethical and welcoming employer. This translates as you greeting new staff members just as warmly as your new colleagues greeted you on your first day. They try and give perks - free food and related perks. How this manifests is down to how well each store is run. Levels of professionalism vary wildly among staff, but it was always interesting. Lots of diversity within the London teams, at least. Nepotism runs rampant! I got my job through personal connections, as did everyone else I met that worked there. Gives it a "family" vibe, often because family members and friends end up working alongside each other. Having no family I can't comment too much, but there were women at all levels, equally respected among their counterparts.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Francesca's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

The pay is not the best and I do not think that there is much room for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SUSE Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

This tech company is full of white middle aged men. There are very few women in senior leadership roles in the core business areas i.e. software development / engineering / professional services parts of the business. There is no diversity strategy in this organisation. I will not recommend any women to consider employment here unless things change drastically.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It does have a good remote working polcy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Broome-Tioga BOCES Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Because this is a school for special needs children it at times will be loud, chaotic, and stressful. You must always be prepared for anything and expect the unexpected! It is a great facility, but not cut out for everyone so consider if this type of environment is suited to you.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Independent Pension Solutions, Llc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

You will forever be on the same role and your compensation will never increase.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ipas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

They are going through a lot of organization-wide changes at the moment so I would be weary of job stability.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was laid off when I was 5 months pregnant. Up to that point, however, I had the option of taking 6 weeks leave paid by Ipas and an additional 6 weeks paid by my holiday and sick leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was laid off from this organization

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

thoughtbot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

I felt that my views and opinions on technology were respected. I was surrounded by smart technical women while I worked there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pinterest Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

The support is quite thoughtful here. There are several groups (Moms, Dads, Parent, Women), so definitely encouraged. New parent leave has been a recent initiative which has provided more parity for all parents. Would like to see woman in more senior level roles (there aren't any at the executive level, but this isn't just specific to Pinterest).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously