Tanya Taylor https://tanyataylor.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Tanya Taylor?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Tanya Taylor to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

VF Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/1/17, 1:31 AM

Jeanswear and Corporate are in the midst of a transition I believe. There are many people who have been at the company for years and are waiting out their time until they can claim their pension. There is a family type atmosphere because so many people have been at the company for so long. There is currently no parental leave policy in place and very few women in senior management. Lots of traditional attitudes and lots of older white men are in charge. Other VF coalitions and brands may have different atmospheres.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Le Chateau

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/27/17, 7:30 PM

there are mostly women working here it's female dominated women bully each other here

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

American Eagle Outfitters

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/25/17, 2:19 AM

American Eagle Outfitters employs a majority of women and has a very strong, friendly, family-oriented culture. They have high expections from every employer yet they motivate you to work hard and acheive your best results. They are very open-door and encourage ideas, collaboration a communication. My one wish is that their benefits were slightly better: They meet industry standards for insurance and PTO but their leave policies are only "ok". The company is great and I feel that their non-insurance benefits should meet that level.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
8 paid / 5 unpaid
8 weeks paid due to c-section. I didn't receive any push back on my total leave time. My supervisor's exact words were "take as much time as you want"
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Distinctive Apparel Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 1:41 AM

They are very flexible with schedules and outside work commitments.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. If you don't care about 401K match, life insurance or disability insurance
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Trunk Club

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/13/17, 7:08 PM

Do not work there if you have any self respect

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
They are a new company but they change their company policies TOO MUCH and their commission structure because they are so new but they are not consistent and there is a nonstop revolving door

Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/11/17, 7:57 PM

The job isn't hard but I feel if your work load increase your pay should as well. There are job descriptions in theory and then how the day really is in reality.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not good at all for maternity leave.
Yes
No
No
Improve my compensation

Jovani Fashions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 9:10 PM

Like all jobs, expect some pressure to get your tasks done but overall a happy upbeat environment. The fashion world is fun and you get to see the ins and outs of it. They want reliable people and take tardiness seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Ralph Lauren

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
75%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% might recommend
to other women
12/5/16, 3:40 AM

There is no work life balance at all at Ralph Lauren corporate.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

New Balance

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
11/10/16, 6:21 PM

That they pick and choose who to support and who to not.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Jockey International, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/30/16, 5:32 PM

Network with other strong women to help develop a strategy

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture, Policies
No
Develop a LRP

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously