be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Tetherow to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Electrolux Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Clerical work is one of the few ways to move up in the company. If you can get on that path, you will advance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

United States Geological Survey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

If you are a scientist then you are able for flex time admin you are not

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wright Medical Technology, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

People managers need training. Many have never been people managers before and there is so much risk because of this.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Under Armour Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

14%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

29%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AstraZeneca Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

The downside in AZ Biologics Operations is that there aren't a lot of women in this division, and the ones that are there are typically relegated to Project Management roles. The upside is that these women have formed a tight knit, supportive group to help each other out. I've never had a peer group of women that looked out for one another so fiercely. We didn't hold back but everything we shared and all the candid feedback was given in a caring environment meant to improve one another and bolster our presence in the group.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I worked a partial remote work schedule for 5+ yrs, primarily due to my commute, which was 60 miles one way and often took 1.5-2 hrs to drive. I was able to work 3 days a week in the office, working 7-8 hrs and then 2 days a week from home, working 9-10 hrs. I felt like an effective team member and team lead the entire time. Ultimately, however, new management wanted to everyone in the office 5 days per week, regardless of their proven track record working partial remote schedules. This is what caused me to leave AZ. With a husband who also has a long commute and a 3 yr old son, our family couldn't sustain my doing the long commute and 8-9 hr days in the office 5 days per week. While AZ touts their flex hours and remote work programs, they leave it to the manager's discretion to approve/deny a worker's request to participate.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

    I had my baby 3 yrs ago, and I think policies have changed since then but... it was AMAZING. I received 4 wks fully paid parental leave (both moms and dads get this) and 8 wks paid short term 'disability' as I had a c-section. My paychecks during mat leave were EXACTLY THE SAME as when I was working. I accrued leave the same as if I'd been there those 3 mths. And although I worked for a man and in a group with only 2 peers, both of whom were men, I can't imagine having a better support group. Each of those men were dedicated dads. The excitement on all their faces when I told them I was expecting and the support they gave me during pregnancy, leave and after my return as a sleep-deprived new mom was the best anyone could hope for. Most of my male co-workers all across the hierarchy were dads and were committed family men. I wouldn't say that AZ necessarily fosters an environment where family men want to work (although the flex time and remote work options help), but throughout the organization I saw many family men who were committed to both their corporate and dad jobs.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Arcadis NV Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Although Arcadis is a netherlands based company, in the US they only allow the federally mandated maternity leave (plus 1 day). It burns talking to a person that works in the exact same company that gets way more time off just cause they are another country. But i guess that's more of a negative of the US. Arcadis is more than willing to let you have a flex time. A number of women have kids and then start working part time as a way to spend more time at home. If you are a lower grade and cant work in the field then its seen as a negative to do this. Often to reduce your hours you will work more unpaid hours (marketing) to make up to the percieved operations gods. I am often the only women in some big strategy meetings, helping run the show, and the Men have only every been absolutely friendly towards me.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

OEConnection Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

That there is good work/life balance. It's a good place to work after you've had your kids and won't need maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Yesware Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Yesware is a great place for women! There are amazing and inspiring women in all departments - and women of all ages, career stages, women with families, single ladies. I truly feel that Yesware is a place where women care about one another and celebrate one another's success. "On Wednesdays We Wear Pink" might be the name of a women-oriented chat room but there are no mean girls here!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bay Area News Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

to come

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Great Ormond Street Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I really enjoy working here. It’s a brilliant atmosphere, and everyone knows they are working to support the hospital which does great work with children. There are LOTS of women working here, of varying ages. I don’t have the statistics but it feels about 80%. There are several female heads of department. Women are regularly promoted. Gender doesn’t seem to matter at all. The men are equally welcome  My colleague went on maternity leave and was promoted when she returned. Those going on maternity leave usually have a little party to wave them off and wish them good luck. I work part-time, as do several other members of staff. There are flexible working hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously