be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Genen Group to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Region Ten Community Services Board

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

The work is important, and there are a lot of great women. But men still have most of the leadership positions, and some of the women in middle management have helped them get there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

There is some flexibility, but I worry that I'm getting punished (in terms of promotion and pay raises) for asking about and using it.
Maybe. I work around great women, but men get promoted faster with much less experience. In interviews women get asked about their childcare and parenting responsibilities--against federal law--but the women do not believe their complaints to HR will make things better.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Innovative Therapeutic Services

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

Flexible , company owned by a woman. Inconsistent hours given to independent contractors

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

The Florida Center for Early Childhood

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

The pay isn't good but the culture is mostly supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
I wish I could have stayed home for a year with at least some time paid.
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Beacon Health Options

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
September 2016

They are not family friendly. While there are lots of women in leadership positions, there is very little flexibility from my department head (a man) in terms of work hours, remote working, or schedule shifting for family related emergencies. Or if there is you are retaliated against for using it. It's discriminatory. To make it worse myet supervisor (female) commits feminist crime by not supporting her female employees and being out for herself.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
All paid leave was PTO or short term disability, not actual company paidoes leave. Had I not had PTO and elected to enroll in the short term disability benefit it would have all been unpaid
Yes
No
I select multiple options....work life balance and improve family leave (from nonexistent existent to existent!)

PrairieCare Hospital and Clinics

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2016

I worked there for 5 years and much of the company was women dominated. However, you would never think that by the way you were treated when you needed to take any sort of family time. One time my child was sick and I had to leave. I didn't have any PTO left due to my maternity leave using it all up. The response I got from my supervisor was "well we all have tough decisions to make, don't we". I was made to feel like I had to choose between my child and my job.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
9 hours
4 paid / 6 unpaid
Not for
Maybe. Depends on who your supervisor is and what department you work in.

Telecare Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
February 2016

Women are middle managers because of having MSW's, but this is high-burnout, high-risk, dangerous work that pays very little. I received many instances of sexual harrasment comments, some rape jokes, and I was disrespected in my role by male clients. Upper management at the site is predominantly male, and men were deferred to as policy-makers and authority figures. I had a great female boss who trusted my authority and gave me wide decision-making power, but her boss was an interrupter and did not listen to my suggestions. The pay is very very very low so I would not recommend this as there is not a hope of advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No

APS Healthcare, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
November 2015

I worked at this company for five years. While the staff is approximately 50/50 women/men, I was shocked by how little HR seemed to understand about the maternity leave process. It was very frustrating, and stressful to have to deal with errors the first several weeks home with my new baby.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Maybe. Experience depends heavily on your supervisor

APS Healthcare, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
September 2015

I worked for this company for almost 12 years. Women were key executive management for the entire time and for my last 7 years on the job, I was one of them in our local office. I took maternity leave once for an 8 week period, but had to use my PTO in order to be off. Women are treated the same as men, but women who are not Caucasian are required to work harder in order to be considered for promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 hours
8 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
Maybe. While women in genral were treated fairly, women of color/ethnicity were not

Pathways Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
September 2015

I believe they treat females and males equally.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
Yes

PSA Behavioral Health Agency

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2015

When I was an intern, there were a lot of nice people and the flow of the company was great and the boss was nice and respectful. They have changed out all of their people, kicked out some patients and changed the way the company does things. You would have a different experience than me and I don't think they have interns anymore, so I don't know if you would like it or not.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously