The Home for Little Wanderers

www.thehome.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Home for Little Wanderers to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Snap Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Snap has senior leaders that are women. The maternity leave policy is generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Foster Design Build Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Do not work here. You will not be happy unless you are 100% ok with pretending to respect and submit to a scantily clad, racist, anti-Semitic, insecure, rude woman who is only interested in tearing other women down.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The Operations Manager is free to come and go at the times she pleases, however no one else can. She is the only one who gets exception.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The "Operations Manager" has a very obvious habit of tearing down, blocking promotion, and firing, any woman she finds threatening to her, whether by attractiveness or confidence, often both. Every confident and attractive female employee was targeted by this terribly insecure Operations Manager and systematically removed. The owner is very aware of the pattern, believes that she is guilty of this, and yet nothing is done about it. They simply opt for more submissive, less threatening hires who she can feel power over. If she does not feel supreme power over a female, they will be targeted and terminated.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Agenus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There is no consistent policy for WFH or flexible schedules. Everything depends on your job function and supervisor.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    I joined the company while I was pregnant but told them before I joined (after I excepted an offer) that I was expecting. My pay tapered down and I had 2 weeks of vacation saved up. Luckily my boss was completely understanding and it was not a busy time for my role.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thinkific Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Great benefits, the founder & coo have kids so really understand what it's like, very flexible

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Year Up Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

The job can be stressful and unpredictable but everyone is very undersanding and the parental leave is better than anywhere else

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Northwell Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Great place for growth and opportunites, There are many ways to advance your career such as taking classes at our Center for Learning and Innovation, tuition reminbursement, leadership classes and more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hawaii State Department of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Not pregnancy friendly. Being judged and treated rudely by my Principal. Forced to attend trainings outside my contracted time. Not understanding of my difficult first trimester.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Currently pregnant. Will need to take maternity leave next year.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wolff Olins Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked there for 2 years. The company is 50 years old and despite that long history, it's never had a female CEO. There are plenty of women in the organization and a few female senior leaders, but men still hold the most senior roles and have the loudest voice. It's a British company so there are cultural differences. People don't say what they really think. The emotional maturity is similar to high school.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Superdrug Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Retail sucks.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Groupon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Lots of opportunity. I never saw any gender-based discrimination, though the C-suite is still extremely male-dominated. Work hard and put yourself out there but don't expect anything to be handed to you. Overall, I really enjoyed working there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously