The National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy https://ncrp.org

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about The National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Inspiring Capital, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 7:56 PM

IC was built on a women's returnship program that helps women who have been out of the workforce for various reasons learn more about and find careers in the social enterprise space. They care a lot about culture and often have fun team events and outings.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Bridgespan Group  

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/4/16, 1:41 PM

As far as consulting firms compare, Brodgespan must rank among the top 3 for quality of life.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Patient Access Network Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
7/20/16, 6:25 PM

I was able to work my way up at this organization very quickly. For a health focused nonprofit I think they provide great health insurance. I wish they had provided paid maternity leave and had more women in upper management & leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Pew Charitable Trusts

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/6/16, 11:05 AM

I work on a team that is mostly male but I have never felt discriminated against. Pay is a bit low compared to the private sector, but there is good work-life balance. Working from home is discouraged which could be problematic for parents.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Improve my compensation

Harold Grinspoon Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/14/16, 11:56 PM

The medical benefits are horrible. One of the worst health plans I've ever seen. And also expensive - any other non-profit I've worked for, one of the benefits was that your benefits were cheap. Also, no dental. Hours are definitely not family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve my compensation

Growth Philanthropy Network

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/10/16, 5:08 AM

Great if you want flexibility with time or working from home but no org culture.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Pew Charitable Trusts

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 9:55 PM

Pew has an exceptional emphasis on work-life balance with its core hours (you must be in the office between 10-4, but outside of that you can choose your hours, so between 10-6 or 8-4). However, they don't let almost anyone work from home. There are many women in high positions (the CEO is a woman), but the culture is sometimes uptight and stifling and bureaucracy slow. Maternity leave and paternity leave (many men take it) are good, and vacation time and sick leave are excellent.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/8/16, 3:57 AM

I was an intern here and don't know However it seems like a nice place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. I don't know; I was an intern

The Community Foundation Serving Richmond & Central Virginia

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/2/16, 3:12 PM

You'll have to tap into your vacation time for maternity leave

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
No

The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/26/16, 6:06 AM

Good work-life balance. Flexible hours. Supportive of employees with families. On the whole, great culture and organization lives up to its values. Low pay. Practically no growth potential. Lots of turnover of smart, young employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. Great maternity leave policy

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously