be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The Public International Law & Policy Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

SPG International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

Be ready, willing and able to conform to building rapport and skillset, experience and knowledge are of no use. Only how good you talk a big game about yourself (even if untrue and full of false information). As long as you believe it, they will. 25 years of experience and I've never been able to do 1 thing correctly, but the secretary (2 yrs work experience) now has my job as a Technical and Functional Analyst. ??? I've come from internships from high school, college and internationally, worked for fortune 500 companies and excelled. This has been ridiculous. Now, for the first time in my life, I've been forced into a resignation so that the inexperienced 28 yr old can be happy. She's bopping around now, feisty, happy and 100% full turn around of confidence, buying a home with a new bonus and raise. I'm perplexed and confused, but I'm also moving on for the better. Hopefully, never to experience anything like this again. Beware, be very, very aware before you accept a job. I will exercise extreme caution going forward. Definitely, hands down the worst work experience of my 25 years.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Nothing else, its not worth the effort

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No benefits worthy ($7500 deductible before even $.01 is covered. Change corp. office culture. Its absolutely critical to get this corrected. Stop the spreading of disinformation and biased opinions from 1-2 employees that spend too much time trying to persuade everyone into their way of thinking, who or what they believe is or is not. The president/CEO should be made more aware of what is actually going on. Most employees too naïve to detect this until longer term.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Optum, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

If you do not mind being monitored by metrics and tethered to a phone, this place only offers full-time positions with health insurance, EAP, and 401K matches up to 6%.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You can flex up to 4 hours per every two weeks of work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide an outlet to move into new roles within the company.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Only work first shift. All other shifts lack employee help and no security guard.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No security. Not safe for women to work here especially on the weekend. If they had one security guard it would be safe.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Société Générale Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

Depending on where you work in the bank there are places where women are supported & promoted. This is not all groups.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dresner Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

DO NOT DO IT!! I wouldn't tell a dog to work here!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CIBC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Be careful, the guidelines that we are judge by are not the same as the one used with the "men".

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Art Therapy Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

No advancement and not stable as a corporation, finances are a concern.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work for 24-7 because the boss does, so you have to.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Less emotional abuse would have helped. No way to move into leadership or advance.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Rogue Wave Software Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

They say that they're all about diversity, but the true decision makers are 2-3 white men. The company is funded by private equity, which is a business model that doesn't care about things like diversity and employee satisfaction.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cardigan Mountain School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

The nature of a rural location and boarding school schedule is it can be very isolated community socially; make sure you get to know who else you'll be living and working with, see if you are a good community fit. It changes year to year. These people will be your colleagues and friends; it is hard with the schedule and location to meet people in the greater community.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I think for others it was around 5-6 weeks, not sure if paid or not...I think there was a payroll deduction

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Madison International Realty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Private Equity Real Estate is traditionally a male dominated industry. It is no different here. Senior management consists of all men. However, I generally believe women are treated fairly here and make up many mid-level management roles. The company has made visible efforts in the past few years to improve their benefits and offers 12 weeks of paid maternity leave. I do not sense that those who have taken leave were treated differently beforehand or upon their return.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously