The University of Law www.law.ac.uk

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about The University of Law?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at The University of Law to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/14/17, 8:03 PM

Work culture varies greatly among departments at UNC. I found an exciting comraderie with some female faculty and staff.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. UNC is a large university. My recommendation would change by department.
Be proactive in managing sexism.

Syracuse University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 6:48 PM

I would want them to be aware of the inequities of pay and even how family leave is decided across campus. It varies from department to department.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
I do no have children so the question needs to be rewritten.
Not for Pay
No
No
Improve my compensation

Northwestern University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
63% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 2:52 PM

Carefully choose advisor and identify support network. Talk with other students before joining lab.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Graduate student- would depend on specific department and advisor
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Purdue University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 1:05 AM

If your faculty things might be ok, but if you are staff get ready to be treated like a secretary regardless of your graduate degree or experience. When I told mysuspervisor I was pregnant, he told me "I guess we will have to hire men from now on."

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
12 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Yale University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
45%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
12/21/16, 3:52 PM

Depends on the department. Maybe I got lucky with my boss, but I feel very valued and equal in my workspace.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Yale School of Medicine

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/13/16, 2:09 PM

We have a labor union. Use that to your advantage to leverage your needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Yes
Maternity/paternity leave

Apollo Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
12/11/16, 12:15 AM

Most of the men and women I worked with did not treat women in the workplace any differently.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. I worked in a very small and entrepreneurial division of this very large company, so I cannot speak to how women fare overall.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

University of California Berkeley

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
12/9/16, 12:24 AM

Antiquated systems. Face time is important. Decisions are made by multiple committees over many months of time.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Carnegie Mellon University

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
12/8/16, 5:09 PM

The hours can be flexible depending on your boss. There are not enough women in higher positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

University of Colorado Boulder

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/7/16, 4:41 AM

I work under an amazing man who has given me so many opprotunites and treats me with great respect.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously