be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at theScore to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Bosch Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is a great company to have a career at. There are so many opportunities for development and tons of flexibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am not a parent

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SapientRazorfish Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Maternity leave, flexibility to drop off/pick up kids and holiday's/PTO is really really great.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TomTom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

If you need a flexible workplace to earn $, go for it. Hide under the radar.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I lost my job in summer:-( I was a tester for many years. Male engineers and project managers did not want to hear what I found during the testing. I had to play "dumb pretty girl" card so many times to make them listen to me. I can still name software projects that eventually failed and cost the company more money later because they did not pause to fix what I found while testing. Will a new tester in either India or Poland do what I did? Or will they just script Jenkins and run automatic tests? I no longer work for this company so do I care? I do, since this company made map data that many people use everyday. Pay attention on the road even you are on the self driving car, just saying.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

JumpStart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a good place to work and everyone here is kind.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

E.W. Scripps Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

flexibility in some departments is great allowing worklife balance. office in general is populated with a fair number of women

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Honda Of America Manufacturing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company will teach you how to develop grit and self-confidence - two things that no one can ever take away from you. However, the "good ol boys club" and favoritism here will try to take away from you on a day-by-day basis. Be a tough girl, not a victim.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Apparel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Management can be lacking, (depending on the store) and unfortunately it's every woman/man for them self. Women have different dress codes than the men and are expected to "dress nicer" than the male coworker. Most of the advertisements are of female models wearing revealing clothing.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop promoting women as sexual objects

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

4240 Architecture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

"Boys club" like many Architecture firms, though a creative and motivated group of people. Not much office culture at all - hard workers with their heads down. They sometimes treat kindness as "coddling."

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    If I were to have a baby while at this company, I would fear for my and my child's well being. They offer only 1 week of maternity leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Navisite Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

They try to prevent it from being a boys club, but the long hours and inflexible office policy make it very difficult for working moms to balance home and family. The men all rely on their wives to handle everything at home, failing to realize that I am also someone's wife.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Colorado Access Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Our company has a pretty even split of male and female leadership, and while we have a male CEO and CFO, the women here are pretty powerful too. Men seem to make more than women, but it's very difficult to get that information, so I can't be sure. We do seem to be equal opportunity when it comes to employment. Overall, I like it and have been able to advance much faster and more easily than anywhere else I've worked, and it does feel like part of that is because gender is less of an issue here. There are still inappropriate comments from time to time, but they're usually mild and easy to shut down. We don't have a very good maternity policy, but many of the women here, including female executives, have had and are having kids without being mommy-tracked. Out of all the places I've worked, this definitely feels the most equal, which says a lot.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously