Tickets.com

www.tickets.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Tickets.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Running Chics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

You will learn so much and look forward to going to work everyday

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Andrea is a great mentor for all women and is caring and compassionate

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Brook Park Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

unless you are a model who wants to just get paid for doing nothing this is not the place

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve how people are paid and treated....like the good looking girl with no education, no experience gets paid about 40 percent more than the rest of us

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Best Western International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

Just to make wise decisions for herself.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Since I was a part time employee, I wasn't affected by this. However they were always good about taking time off when needed.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I was unfortunate that a new GM was hired and she had issues with our guests giving me compliments, or when I'd get s good review on hotel websites. She made the work environment toxic, because of her insecurities. Otherwise I loved this job, and would recommend it.

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Don't work there. It's no a good place for women and for people of colour

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Not for Mums

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The McGowan Companies Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Be prepared to work harder than your male peers for promotion, compensation, and recognition. Be your own biggest advocate & invest in yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depending upon the individual woman's background, experience and career trajectory and the desired position in some instances I would recommend my employer to other women.

Twiss Creative Recruitment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Very flexible in terms of schedule and understanding about family balance/needs. Virtual team, so everyone is working the same way (not the only one working remote).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MOGUL Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's a community of mostly women who are close professionally and personally. I've gained friends and also mentors, and I feel completely comfortable with the women in my office. While there is a lot expected of you, this is typical of startup culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Caterpillar Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Ive worked here for 8 years. There are very few women that work here. The ones that do are predominatly in support roles and are not taken seiously.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Motorola Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

I worked many years at this company. While my career there started out very well with quick advancement and opportunity to travel, the ongoing poor performance and board decisions to split up and sell the company have taken their toll. Morale is terrible. The management is male-dominated. They lay off a ton of people without any regards to performance. It's all about cost-cutting and in my view, they want to take out older workers in favor of new, far cheaper workers. The good thing about the company is that if you live in the Chicago suburbs, the work hours aren't insane--generally 40-50 hours per week. They are flexible, I was able to work from home as much as needed. A lot of people work virtually. It's good global experience as they're in many countries. If you live in the city of Chicago, they have an office there but it's hard to get into. You'll likely end up needing to commute to Schaumburg which is a soul-sucking commute.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Good flexibility in terms of setting hours, location but morale quite bad.

Story WorldWide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

While it's a great concept for an agency, it's totally chaotic and disorganized which means the agency often gets in it's own way. The people generally are nice, but HR department is pretty much non-existant so you have to navigate maternity leave policies yourself (or pretty much any benefits/questions/etc.).

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously