be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ties to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

One Medical Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

The corporate headquarter is a great place to work and very much interested in diversity

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Vacation time is not very good

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Physical Sciences Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Being a woman at this company is difficult, and even more so if you're on the technical side. Every team and area is different, but the general culture is about 20 years behind, and incredibly slow to change because every suggestion is met with "we've always done it this way and have been very successful, so there's no need to change".

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Time is flexible, but even with flexibility, the hours you need to work to succeed here are long.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MIT Press Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Since we're part of MIT, the benefits are great! The only downside is the publishing salary

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HHS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Flexible work hours and ability to work from home make this very family friendly. The downside is not really paid maternity leave. You have to advance your sick leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    It isn't really paid- you advance your sick leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

VSA Partners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I believe women are respected and treated equally, but management is male-dominated. The maternity leave policy is sub-par. They only offer four weeks of paid leave and only if you've worked there for a full year. I felt taking the time to be with my child was important, so I took it unpaid, but the financial implications left me with a bad taste in my mouth about the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ViON Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Wonderful company that treats all the employees well. Great small perks that really help parents (ex: we close early on Halloween to allow parents to get home to trick or treat with their kids).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TracFone Wireless Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

This company has a tendency to think of women as needing to spend more time with family, regardless of their wishes, which can keep them from being promoted, particularly once they have children. However, the hours are reasonable, pay is okay, and there is a solid work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Amundi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had worked there for 2 years before going on maternity leave for 7 months. Employees in the HQ in Paris got a much better deal (might have been French maternity rights though), I got 3 months full pay and then it reduced to statutory government pay for the rest(pretty standard in financial services). HR was useless at keeping in touch or offering keeping in touch days/advice(i.e. no contact whatsoever). My new boss on my return couldn't cope with my part-time status (even though I was getting all my work done) and all my client contact was taken away meaning my role turned into, effectively, a data input role! I challenged HR about it but nothing was done and I eventually left after 8 months as it was untenable.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    28 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Toms Shoes Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are a lot of women at the company, including in leadership roles, and it is a progressive atmosphere in general. There is paid maternity leave, and lactation support (including a dedicated lactation room). I think it's pretty inescapable to come across boys' club atmospheres, and that does exist at TOMS, although not to the egregious degree I've seen elsewhere.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Thompson Coburn Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This is a great place for women. There are lots of women partner and associates.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously