Travelex Group www.travelex.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Travelex Group?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Travelex Group to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Allianz SE

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 9:37 PM

I've worked here for more than 10 years and I have truly loved my experience. I will say that it is very difficult to get a promotion - I haven't gotten one yet, instead I have done lateral moves to gain experience and get into a job that I love. While I love the job, though, I don't think I'm currently being paid or have the title that I deserve. This is a review for Allianz Life.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
12 paid / unpaid
I was paid for all 12 weeks although the last 4 weeks were 85%, which is higher than industry standard, but it's still frustrating that we have to take a decrease at all - especially if you've committed to coming back to work.
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
54%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
1/23/17, 6:54 PM

This employer has some catching up to do although 16 weeks maternity leave is good for US

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

BB&T Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 1:28 PM

This company varies a lot based on the region and branch you are in. Market Leaders are like CEOs of their branch or branch clusters so policies can vary greatly depending on what Market Leader you are under.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Goldman Sachs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/9/17, 12:07 AM

Great policies relative to other companies for maternity leave, lactation rooms, etc. Part time options can exist but doesn't allow you to progress.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
16 paid / unpaid
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Bank of America Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
1/8/17, 1:33 AM

Great maternity leave policy (16 weeks) and very competitive benefits

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / unpaid
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Bank of America Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
42%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
1/5/17, 12:00 PM

Depending on your LOB, fully utilizing your maternity leave, vacation and sick time can prove to be a challenge. Overall benefits are decent but external hires seem to be able to make the most of their transition to BofA and are richly compensated for the same work an internal hire may be promoted into.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
12 paid / unpaid
The leave policy changed 3 weeks after I returned to reflect 16 weeks fully paid. Although I could have utilized those changes and gone back out on leave I decided to continue working.
Yes
No
Maybe. Depends on the role and whether you are prepared to engage in office politics. It's very much who you know and what those you know think or you. In addition, I am not completely familiar with ML, but from my observations this affiliate of the bank is still very much male dominated.
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
54%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 3:12 AM

The company is on the surface making efforts to show their commitment to women in the workforce. There are good women's groups within the company that connect women of all levels and through which useful talks and events are available. However, it's still financial services, and a large majority of those in upper management positions are white men. It is hard to determine a path as a woman to the top, as there are not enough women up there.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Goldman Sachs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
38%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/3/17, 3:57 AM

Hours can be very long..Most women with children that I knew in senior roles had a full-time nanny.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
16 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
No
Maybe. long work hours
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

William Blair

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/27/16, 6:36 PM

It is very much a mens world. Blair has pretty good benefits but you have to be willing to ask for a lot for yourself.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
12 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Morningstar, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
12/23/16, 11:36 AM

The organization is not the best place to grow your career, but has great flexibility if that is your priority.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously