United States Army Institute of Surgical Research

www.usaisr.amedd.army.mil/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at United States Army Institute of Surgical Research to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Mercy Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Apply. Have a baby. I Work for on doctors.good benefits and doctors

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ANN Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

ROI doesnt add up...high expectations, high level of effort, insufficient compensation/recognition for level of investment.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Home Depot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

64%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a good company, with fantastic values. And you will learn a lot and be pushed (in a good way to develop). They incent leadership to develop and promote their people. Compensation (especially promotional compensation once you are in the company) is highly constricted with red tape. So push hard for what you think you deserve before you walk in the door. They WILL pay it, but you won't get much once you are an orange apron.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility was all about where you were and what you could negotiate for yourself. I was lucky that I was in a highly vital, critical leadership position. Because I had proved my value I essentially came in when I wanted and left when I wanted. I believe firmly in a 40 hour week unless there is an emergency, so I was able to also offer this to my direct and indirect reports.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Short term disability, full pay for 6 weeks (vaginal delivery), and 8 weeks (c-section). Time requirement is 90 day probationary period (when you get benefits, you get STD coverage). FMLA available after paid leave. (Salaried benefits only)

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Inequality is a part of the culture, and while it's changing, it's a slow change. Women are in prominent leadership positions, and are typically respected, however there are enough good 'ol boys to constantly question yourself. I would say the company is more age-gender in-equal than gender specifically. There are a good number of late 40s to early 60s men that display hostility to young, assertive women. That being said, it's a great experience to understand better how to navigate this fact of life.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Southeastern Grocers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

It is hard to move up after a certain point and the benefits are not good. Board makes the companies goals unreachable therefore no one gets a bonus.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mammoet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

There are few women in leadership positions. Men get promoted more often and looked after more often.,

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sarasota Orchestra Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

While women are in no way treated as inferiors here, many leadership roles are filled by excellently capable women, the politics and morale of this organization is poor overall. Within the ranks of musicians, the environment tends to be extremely cliquish and unsupportive when the rubber really meets the road. There are good people here, but the big picture climate is relatively inhospitable.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ViON Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Wonderful company that treats all the employees well. Great small perks that really help parents (ex: we close early on Halloween to allow parents to get home to trick or treat with their kids).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Young & Rubicam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

While I was at Y&R I never felt discriminated against for being a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

King & Spalding Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

You will be judged for taking time off before childbirth and are expected to work until the moment you go into labor. Maternity leave is the bare minimum required by law, even for partners, and the culture views it as a "vacation" that you should hurry back from. Flexible hours upon return.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LeClairRyan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's a firm that has tried to expand too quickly and without much intelligent thought given.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously